Honda Civic 2006 spotted on malaysian roads!

NAS71

Jan 6, 2006
Front Shot!!!

Got this from http://www.paultan.org blog. It's the new Honda Civic in disguise while out testing on malaysian roads!

I went to the Honda showroom here in KL to find out more, and they said we will have the newly develop 1.8 and 2.0 i-VTEC engines punching 140ps & 155ps! How many horsepower is 140ps and 155ps?

I asked them about price and they say estimated around 120k for 1.8S i-VTEC and 135k for the 2.0S i-VTEC. Can BOOK now lar, just a small deposit... hehehe TEMPTING!!!

prodigy

If not mistaken, PS is almost similar to HP. Which means that if a car produces 140 PS, the HP is quite similar, maybe 142HP or so.

stopid9

Sep 4, 2005
kl/pj
beatnik said:
135k for 2.0? i guess one day the price of a civic is the same as accord's price today

no leh..accord price drop a lot.. back in 1999,i bought my accord already costing me 160k,then sold for 78k last year.. now new accord 2.0 only 14+k... wtf lo... some more modified kua kua.. nearly 50k (thruout 6 year..keke keee)

moruh

Jun 15, 2004
honda still honda... vtec.. ivtec... same techno since a decad.. but little bit of development... yet price diff/ increase... they should come out new concept... yet still front wheel drive.

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
do you expect them to go rwd? then they need to produce a new series totally

btw the new civic really nice in look department, only that the price is kinda killing, too expensive nowadays...hehehhe

i-vtec is actually leaps ahead from normal vtec..... the addition of cam shift require years to develop, and right now they have the best system above vtc, vvti and even vvtli

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
where you got tha pict?

very ni look....... (drool.................)

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
how about the hatch civic?

guys, may i know does this hatch civic will enter to malaysia market?

thanks...

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
only driver area in red...... looks garang man

malaysia will get the japan version. us version is not available except if it is brought in by grey importer...

hey all de sifu out there , i'm seeking place to mod 4x4.. anybody gt jln ? pls intro some workshop 4 me thx a lot :)