Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Juz now go and diagnose agn. This time only pop up 2 code.
P0501 & P0171

And I check P0171 also had a lot of possibility. I see my $$$ is burning. Hahahahahaha

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
P0501 & P0171

And I check P0171 also had a lot of possibility. I see my $$$ is burning. Hahahahahaha
P0501 dont seem critical. More of an annoyance.

With regards to P0171, is your catalytic converter still there and working?

P0501 & P0171

Actually 171 probably means your O2 sensor going to kong or already kong.

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
P0501 dont seem critical. More of an annoyance.

With regards to P0171, is your catalytic converter still there and working?

If this is the 2nd time I diagnose the other code is gone does it mean everthing is ok now?
The P0113 & P0444 & P0170 is gone when I diagnose 2nd time.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Yup,I know juz wanna know if I juz ignore it will it affect & damage the engine?
I now trying to settle the major issue 1st then I only settle those little one.Hahahahahaha
501, nah baybe meter x jalan... worst case, cannot read speed, kene saman

171, technically no issue also, but u will probably run real rich... bakar je ur petrol

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
If this is the 2nd time I diagnose the other code is gone does it mean everthing is ok now?
The P0113 & P0444 & P0170 is gone when I diagnose 2nd time.
It's gone because you have addressed the issue with the IAT sensor. Dunno why Proton also refer to it as surge tank sensor

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
It's gone because you have addressed the issue with the IAT sensor. Dunno why Proton also refer to it as surge tank sensor
i thought he switched it out and the code was still there?

oh btw ts, u might need to cabut the battery to clear the errors? on my car, the errors dont seem to go away till i 'reset' it

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
i thought he switched it out and the code was still there?

oh btw ts, u might need to cabut the battery to clear the errors? on my car, the errors dont seem to go away till i 'reset' it

No,The 1st time I diagnose I had 4 code.after technician clear it today it pop up 2 code only. I only change the temperature sensor just now.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
No,The 1st time I diagnose I had 4 code.after technician clear it today it pop up 2 code only. I only change the temperature sensor just now.
ahh then probably solved, just watch and see if the lampu comes back on

Yup,I know juz wanna know if I juz ignore it will it affect & damage the engine?
I now trying to settle the major issue 1st then I only settle those little one.Hahahahahaha
501 is just the speed sensor not in sync or something la. Won't damage anything except maybe cause you get saman because you speeding without knowing it.

171 however better get that O2 sensor checked. VDO Wiras are very finicky with the O2 sensor. If that sensor fails your FC will plummet. And I mean rock bottom plummet. It's horrible. Don't wait for it to be that bad before you fix that

i'm on behalf my friend having problem with his ferio 95'. in the beginning, his ferio have a chamber problem, so he went to press n burh the chamber.. then after that for a few months, his ferio always have to re-alignment... his tires went out(makan sebelah) from inside... then when he want to turn left, the steering not steer back to normal position like before.

went to workshop, but mechanics also dont know what to do.. ask other, some said chamber problem, some said lower arm...