Knuckle conversion from 4 lugs to 5 lugs

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
It's mine spare car.. just perodua kembara.. hehehe.. dont think its really needed 5.. 4 is ok since its just a small car 1280kg only plus very underpower bla bla bla..

and looking for just 15 inch taiwanese wheel..

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
It's mine spare car.. just perodua kembara.. hehehe.. dont think its really needed 5.. 4 is ok since its just a small car 1280kg only plus very underpower bla bla bla..

Hahaha now I know why you want to convert, because very difficult to find 15' with 5x114.3 pcd, most are 17' above, even 16' already not easy to get. I know because I also experience the same with my son's Swift Sport.

Anyway there's one good set from Lenso Thailand below:
https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=68732261&share_from=android&share_to=other

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

since is spare car take your time to search.

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
Hahaha now I know why you want to convert, because very difficult to find 15' with 5x114.3 pcd, most are 17' above, even 16' already not easy to get. I know because I also experience the same with my son's Swift Sport.

Anyway there's one good set from Lenso Thailand below:
https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=68732261&share_from=android&share_to=other
haha.. now u get what i feel.. since its just a kembara dont want to spend a lot of cash on the wheels.. so just looking for cheap brand new taiwanese.. so 4 holes is the only cheap thing.. plus alot of design compared to 5lugs.. now im thinking to downgred to 14 with 55 siries 175 wide tires.. hehe..

uuuu the kembara...in this case u dont need a 15inch rim. What u need is a 1.5 engine...hihihi
ask alot of mechanic to fit alza engine block n head.. but none of them wanna do that hehehe.. but mine dvvt engine is really mint n smooth.. odometer less than 110k km from new.. :)

Actually quite a few mod kembara from 4WD to 2WD. Not many change rims though....lol
dont really like it.. it makes the car feel unsteady n wobble.. :)

haha.. now u get what i feel.. since its just a kembara dont want to spend a lot of cash on the wheels.. so just looking for cheap brand new taiwanese.. so 4 holes is the only cheap thing.. plus alot of design compared to 5lugs.. now im thinking to downgred to 14 with 55 siries 175 wide tires.. hehe..
14 hard to find tyres leh, unless 175/65R14. 55 series then better keep to 15"

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

ask alot of mechanic to fit alza engine block n head.. but none of them wanna do that hehehe.. but mine dvvt engine is really mint n smooth.. odometer less than 110k km from new.. :)

dont really like it.. it makes the car feel unsteady n wobble.. :)
Actually if you just want to buy cheap ones, it's still quite easy to get. There are many of those fake TE37/RPO1 etc2 in 15' with PCD 5x114.3 at only around rm500-600 new! But again they're fakes! What's very difficult is finding original ones at that size at affordable price (if expensive ones also still quite easy to find). For my son I ended up buying a used 5Zigen original Japan but already got many scratches on the lips, and even that I paid rm900 for it!

Reactions: aHLengChai

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
Wah here in shah alam.. almost wheel shop just have 4x4 wheel if 5h spec.. for normal car wheel 5h very ciput option plus ribu ribu harga..

koshin

Feb 1, 2018
Vietnam
I have set ORI Regamaster 15" 5x114 with Ad08R 195/55/15 on my uluyam Evo killa, come come offer me.

my fren car was stolen on tuesday (30/08/2005) around 5 pm in the
evening. the location at TAMAN SEGAR , JALAN LEMAK 2

the car is a wira dark grey color, just convert to 4g91 recently.
15 white BSA inch , 10 inch front windscreen sticker , skirting and exaust

this happen when he found out the key hole at the rear bonet was missing
he go home and call his fren to check for the price. On the same time , he heard
the car alarm trigger. when he went out, he saw the thief is driving his car...