Show us your lancer/evo pics!

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Welcome to turbo world. I used to get 320 to 360 for VR, now old even less.......lol
WTF? My 1jz maxxx given me 340 km/h from 49 litre of fuel. I am not sure whether its due to i am always on boost or something else.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
WTF? My 1jz maxxx given me 340 km/h from 49 litre of fuel. I am not sure whether its due to i am always on boost or something else.
Always on boost can reach that far is damn good la! Mine if often boosting only reach around 250k km only!

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Always on boost can reach that far is damn good la! Mine if often boosting only reach around 250k km only!
4G63T vs my 1JZ, different league lar, my boost is not high enough to even smell your Evo's exhaust smoke :smokin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
4G63T vs my 1JZ, different league lar, my boost is not high enough to even smell your Evo's exhaust smoke :smokin:
Mana boleh la, 1jz is also legendary engine ma, 1 extra cylinder and 500cc more displacement wor! Will smoke my stock 4G63 kaw kaw leh!

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Mana boleh la, 1jz is also legendary engine ma, 1 extra cylinder and 500cc more displacement wor! Will smoke my stock 4G63 kaw kaw leh!
2 cylinders bro. 4G63T is very capable engine in stock form. I think stock to stock, 4G63T has more output throughout the rev range compared to 1JZ, the power seems is all after VVTI engagement. Need to dyno to see the power curve.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
2 cylinders bro. 4G63T is very capable engine in stock form. I think stock to stock, 4G63T has more output throughout the rev range compared to 1JZ, the power seems is all after VVTI engagement. Need to dyno to see the power curve.
Oh ya 2 more cylinders wor! Lol was mixed up with discussion on Audi RS3 vs A45 on another forum! Lol
Yes stock for stock 4G63T has more output but 1jz should have more potential, no?

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Oh ya 2 more cylinders wor! Lol was mixed up with discussion on Audi RS3 vs A45 on another forum! Lol
Yes stock for stock 4G63T has more output but 1jz should have more potential, no?
Potential i think both has it, in fact, its no stranger both engine can go over 400hp on stock internal. I need to spend some money on upgrading here and there, i think from factory, 4G63T Mivec is very nicely optmized, where as the 1JZGTE VVTI in Crown, its not performance oriented tuned, so i felt like it needs "sport" tuned to change its character.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Potential i think both has it, in fact, its no stranger both engine can go over 400hp on stock internal. I need to spend some money on upgrading here and there, i think from factory, 4G63T Mivec is very nicely optmized, where as the 1JZGTE VVTI in Crown, its not performance oriented tuned, so i felt like it needs "sport" tuned to change its character.
I have a friend from the Mark X club who also owns a 1jz Supra in the US, tuned to 400whp.

You CAN not squeezing them, just motorxxxt on it nia.
Sometimes, you just want a quick squeeze you know. Like for example, right before you let her out of the car.

I have a friend from the Mark X club who also owns a 1jz Supra in the US, tuned to 400whp.
I met a VRC club member, change bigger turbo, fitted a large inlet manifold, larger injectors, add NOS. With racing fuel getting 600bhp out of his 4G63T

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I met a VRC club member, change bigger turbo, fitted a large inlet manifold, larger injectors, add NOS. With racing fuel getting 600bhp out of his 4G63T
Yeah my tuner Evo 9 also about 600hp without NOS but using water methanol injection.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Have decided to get the AEM failsafe A/F and boost meter coz it's 1 kit for all 3 functions. Will also install the APEXi pen timer from my tuner. Boost controller probably will get the Greddy Profec.

Now next questions, what are good value for money waste gate and blow off?

For waste gate, browse in mudah only saw Tial or Turbosmart but prices some just <rm600 but some >1000! Are those cheap ones fake?

Then for blow off, besides Tial/Turbosmart, also got HKS and M7. HKS and M7 seems much cheaper at around rm800+, while Tial/Turbosmart are >1k. Again also got those very cheap2 one, I'm guessing also fakes?
-

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
Have decided to get the AEM failsafe A/F and boost meter coz it's 1 kit for all 3 functions. Will also install the APEXi pen timer from my tuner. Boost controller probably will get the Greddy Profec.

Now next questions, what are good value for money waste gate and blow off?

For waste gate, browse in mudah only saw Tial or Turbosmart but prices some just <rm600 but some >1000! Are those cheap ones fake?

Then for blow off, besides Tial/Turbosmart, also got HKS and M7. HKS and M7 seems much cheaper at around rm800+, while Tial/Turbosmart are >1k. Again also got those very cheap2 one, I'm guessing also fakes?
-
Tial comes with various spring where u can setup accordingly.

Turbosmart only come with 1 spring. Price slightly expansive than tial

Below 600 for new definitely fake . Ori used priced around 6xx -8xx. New one 38mm start at 1.2k for tial.

Blow off is subjective. It's just a mechanism to release pressure.yes, tial and alike priced at 1xxx for new one. 3xx - 5xx can get u nice ori blowoff valve. If new at that price, probably fake one, but good for moderate psi.

What are your current setup? Stock engine turbo and piping?

Reactions: 6UE5t

how do i plug in my portable DVD player into the main HU?

where to conect the audio in/out?