Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Noted with Thx!!! I will take note on those thing!!
I read alot about The throttle body is sensitive. So I might not touch that 1st.
I saw the owner had swap out the old brake with some Nissan 2pot brake. I had test drive once is quite nice for the braking.
This sunday will check out agn with my fren. If everything is ok I will take the car
you nego lower than 8k
izso recommended a lot of good upgrades... all that need CA$H. hehehe...

the car original looks like white color and respray to blue.
the front hood is swapped to Mirage hood. Front bumper changed to SE + lips

Rear brake also upgraded to disc?

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
you nego lower than 8k

Rear juz standard drum. I might also swap for disx brake if my budget is more.
The front brake is a Nissan 2pot brake though

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
you nego lower than 8k

I roughly calculate at least I need around RM3k to make the car into a decent shape so I can take it to a long trip.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
RM7k for a car? Is it just a car for transport only? Point A and B? If so, Proton Wira and old Proton Saga can do. Can buy one cheap, spend the remaining money on repairs.

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015
Dont bother with 8k for modded wira. Get bog standard one for 5k and keep the spare change for maintenance. Its after all nothing more than A to B car for you.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Dont bother with 8k for modded wira. Get bog standard one for 5k and keep the spare change for maintenance. Its after all nothing more than A to B car for you.
RM8k modded Wira... A standard one at RM5k like you said is a good start especially if the paint and external body condition is good. Then spend the remaining RM3k for repairs is good to go. RM8k modded Wira is only the starting price, later still need to replace stuff which can jump the final cost up to RM10k or more.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
I agree with alcyon. This car which you're looking at also quite high mileage. Written on timing belt cover. If spending 8K, why not look at a Waja?

Reactions: alcyon and gunnerzz

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
This is the 2nd car I see. RM6500 not otr yet.
Engine is all stock the owner juz upgrage the sound system only.
This I feel is more better then the 1 I had see last time:burnout:

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
You appear to like Mivec hoods. This appears to be a much older car
Apperently yes I do like hahahahha. This is 2002 model.
But I also look out for stock wira,but all I look one all sold out.
The rear boot have big Mohawk box(I think I will plug out & sell it)

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
The second car looks nice. Looks like it has been repainted before. If mileage is not too high and no hesitation during driving in city jam, it is quite a good buy. Interior already refurbished, upgraded radio, n mivec hood would already cost u over 1.5k.

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
The second car looks nice. Looks like it has been repainted before. If mileage is not too high and no hesitation during driving in city jam, it is quite a good buy. Interior already refurbished, upgraded radio, n mivec hood would already cost u over 1.5k.

Mileage is around 140k+km
Interior is really nice. For a old car. I juz need to do maintenance & swap out some old part I am good to go I guess.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
Eh, I thought the first car had better paint job. Anyway, if roof's paint is very new (less than 18 months), I suggest you examine it closer.

Yup, it's true. I do have a phobia about Wira roofs :biggrin:

to all sifu out ther,
can i fix the super touring clutch to fit 1.5 wira?
coz some ppl said can n some said cannot..haiz
plz enlighten mi..