[WTA] Recommend a car body repair/paint shop in PJ area

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
kay...
yeah. price is quoted based on 085-Sonic Quartz Metallic to spray the whole car inside and outside for 7 layers. It will including some knocking for dents and rust (if there is).
let price;
console.log('085-Sonic Quartz Metallic costs ' + price);
: 085-Sonic Quartz Metallic costs undefined

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
oppsss... miss that info... no wonder all of you blur blur liao...
quoted 2.8k. reasonable?
2.8K sounds like a good price for spraying inside/out. Does that include the engine bay and trunk? But why 7 layers? Where is this paint shop?0

Never heard of 7 layer spraying. Unless need primer, probably 2 layers of paint and a layer of clear coat.....:dontknow:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Not sure if you can layer clear coat over clear coat. Too much at one go also cannot , it will create runs
I watched on tv before the guys do wet sanding on the clear coat they apply before applying another layer of clear coat.

The finished job looks great. Then again, its a tv show so everything is great.

hi to all bro out there. i'm using perdana with rvr engine. can u all tell me the differences between this 2 engine and how to mods rvr so it can be powerfull like evo.

---------- Post added 04-16-2010 at 12:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 04-15-2010 at 11:57 PM ----------

bumpp....