Is it wise for me to buy these second hand cars?

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Nola.. if you have a spare car to use then sure why not.. try the transplant. But if you don't have a spare car prepare for a lot of heartache if you do proceed with this sort of transplant. The stock K3VE would be a huge improvement over whatever the Atos has.. No need T also but like ixeo said, the wiring and getting everything to work is going to be a pain in the ass.

Your loaf is referring to Myvi or Atos?

nola. It's like what ixeo said - it's impossible to legally endorse a 2.0L into any Proton except the Inspira and Perdana. And both these two don't really fit the 4G63 that easily. And on top of that the 4G63 is ancient la and prone to oil leaks. The 93 is such a huge improvement over the 63 in terms of tech but of course power wise the 63 is still boss la.

And not promoting at all, this is pure facts
Hmm...is Chancellor considered a Waja?
How about my Waja, its 1.8 from factory so can go up 30%?

Reactions: Izso

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Other car make, follow the %, only Proton special case......lol
Not so smart ruling eh...
Wira 1.8 cant go for 2.0.
Means my Waja oso cant go 2.0.

Another example where it become not so smart is on the old Merc W124, this car had variety of engine from 2.0, 2.2, 2.6, 3.0 up to 5.0 V8. Merc surely did the eg job but JPJ think its not up to mark?

Yup, Waja also 1.8L only, Actually Wira had 2.0D.......lol

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015

I dont think they care, they just want easy job, so they made a one size fits all rule. Typical of 3rd world countries.

Reactions: RENESIS VIII

I assume the ruling was made cause the chassis weren't suited to handle the power dished out by the 4G63T. And those Mitsubishi engines were really common and cheap, coming from VR4, and Evos of various generations.

I wonder when they will start banning Kelisa and the loaf of bread with engines exceeding 1L.

i willing to pay more to get other car than Plotong loh...wei...becareful loh..we cannot said bad about the Plotong loh..or else later kena case like the "Negaruku" loh..later kena sue cos no loyalty to Malaysia just bcos we dun wanna buy Plotong pula...kekekeke:D