I thinks your rim 14inch, this caused the gab to fender is much more higher. I am planning to upgrade 16inch
Yup, his wheels overall smaller, therefore more gap.
Before you go to 16", remember tyres choices are less, and they are more expensive compared to your 15"

kaihoong

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
Before you go to 16", remember tyres choices are less, and they are more expensive compared to your 15"
16"(205/45/16) was match with wira so far I see...Before I thinking want to mod my 4g15 vdo also. After survey for vdo things(pomen also say 4g15 no tahan, many people say vdo ecu self learning), I close this decision and prefer straight go for 4g92/93 better, but it costly. Or you have solution for vdo.:idea:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I thinks your rim 14inch, this caused the gab to fender is much more higher. I am planning to upgrade 16inch
From the looks of your photo, I think yours is also 14 inch? Actually, originally Wira 1.6 and 1.8 are also using 14 inch wheels.

Unless I go for thicker sidewall like 185/65/14 or 185/70/14 but that will affect my cornering performance due to higher sidewall. Comfort might improve though?

sweelt

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
16"(205/45/16) was match with wira so far I see...Before I thinking want to mod my 4g15 vdo also. After survey for vdo things(pomen also say 4g15 no tahan, many people say vdo ecu self learning), I close this decision and prefer straight go for 4g92/93 better, but it costly. Or you have solution for vdo.:idea:
straight to 92/93 or mivec or 93t then your itchiness will start.

Yup

kaihoong

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
straight to 92/93 or mivec or 93t then your itchiness will start.

Yup
Last time survey 4g92 sohc complete around 2k without gearbox, with gearbox around 3k. My pomen charge me labour 1k-2k for take out engine from seller car and put in my car, also did some minor service and replacement. Need 5k to settle it. He told me 4g15 stroker waja internal, port n polish, highcam also need standby 3k, better go for 4g92 sohc. Since costly, I also things interior and exterior havnt kutip, then slowly kutip 1st. Engine is last

From the looks of your photo, I think yours is also 14 inch? Actually, originally Wira 1.6 and 1.8 are also using 14 inch wheels.

Unless I go for thicker sidewall like 185/65/14 or 185/70/14 but that will affect my cornering performance due to higher sidewall. Comfort might improve though?
Do like bro. sweelt, go 15" use 195/55R15, you get performance and comfort.....lol

I didnt fully understand what is floating, bodyroll, stiff. Can roughly explain to me?
A bit hard leh..

Floating is when your car feels like it's floating, not connected to the road. Usually happens when the road is not smooth and your suspension is too stiff.

Bodyroll is what you get when your corner hard and the car leans left or right depending on the corner.

Stiff is stiff la. Stiff suspension is stiff. I dunno how to explain this

Need to follow experience master for not go to wrong path. 195/55/15 or 195/50/15 is better, what do your thinks.
Don't bother with 16" la. Unless you got 200-300bhp then can go 16-17" size. Normal Wira all 15" is the best already. 195/55/15 for relative comfort but 195/50/15 if you want pickup but comfort will be affected. Also your wheel arch will look spacious

kaihoong

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
I
A bit hard leh..

Floating is when your car feels like it's floating, not connected to the road. Usually happens when the road is not smooth and your suspension is too stiff.

Bodyroll is what you get when your corner hard and the car leans left or right depending on the corner.

Stiff is stiff la. Stiff suspension is stiff. I dunno how to explain this
I thinks mine one is float, I trying in a very flat highway road to feel, the car still not stable. Not sure whether from left right or front rear. I can compare this because I trying my fren wira 1.5 mvv with all absorber and spring come with is more stable then mine in the same road

After asking a few mechanics' opinion, I have found out the auto gearbox for my Wira a/b 1.6 is going to die soon. All have suggested replacing the gearbox. Now, I have switched gearbox 3 times already, and I'm tired of that. Furthermore, the car revs more than it moves, therefore consuming a lot of petrol.

A friend's mechanic said he can replace my gearbox with a manual one at RM1700. This includes a 4G93 1.8 gearbox, gear console, pedals, flywheel, clutchplate, starter and all other...