Cheap tyre

Cannot say PS71 test is for PS31 also. One is directional and one is asymmetric pattern. Feedback of the tyres also many differences....
Yup, but that being said the PS31 is not amazing from Tirerack's review, and user feedback. For the price, I don't think there's anything better.

so I still cannot use this one, mine is 185/60. thats ok, lots of other choices for 14"
Really? I find that its getter worst and worst for 15", like Falken's FK510 is only available 17" and up. 14" last I remember, even Pilot Preceda 2 was the best normal tyre, excluding Advan Neova.

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
You should go with Dunlop or Goodyear. The Falken is not good.
yeah bro, i got a cheaper Dunlop SP Sport J5 price in Klang, 185/60/14, RM110/piece, maybe will go for this. Cannot wait to change. Everyday go to work, feeling afraid in case my tire blows up.. ahahah

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Cannot say PS71 test is for PS31 also. One is directional and one is asymmetric pattern. Feedback of the tyres also many differences....
True but it can be indicative and the main point is cheap price doesn't necessarily mean good value for money, in fact it can be worse just like that test shows. PS71 is also newer model right?

I think that PS71 and PS31, one being asymmetrical and one directional, it can’t be used as an indication.

Anyway I’ll feedback on the PS31.

Yup, but that being said the PS31 is not amazing from Tirerack's review, and user feedback. For the price, I don't think there's anything better.

Really? I find that its getter worst and worst for 15", like Falken's FK510 is only available 17" and up. 14" last I remember, even Pilot Preceda 2 was the best normal tyre, excluding Advan Neova.
Lucky in 15" PS3 still have and with RE-003, V12Evo2 and new TR1, still have some choices. 14" really no more.....:smokin:

Sometimes can find one. VR use before Land Golden LG27 from Thailand. Google also cannot find. Happen my friend shop selling so I got a set from him to try. Actually not bad, of course nothing like PS3 but for RM220 for 215/45R17, got 80% of the handling nothing to complain. The tyres are now on my Sonata since VR got the Asy3.....haha

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Sometimes can find one. VR use before Land Golden LG27 from Thailand. Google also cannot find. Happen my friend shop selling so I got a set from him to try. Actually not bad, of course nothing like PS3 but for RM220 for 215/45R17, got 80% of the handling nothing to complain. The tyres are now on my Sonata since VR got the Asy3.....haha

I'd rather buy used tires but well known top models than resort to unknown brands. Just like buying cars, Id rather buy used ones but I know its good cars rather than buy new but lousy ones.

I do test tyres mah, if don't try how to review......hhahhahaha

anyone tested Dayton DT30? is it really that bad? compare to ECOPIA EP300?
Have not try. Dayton is a sub brand of Bridgestone. Tyre pattern resembles the old Bridgestone Sporty style MY-02. Well, any tyres used within their limit can still be used, unless you are treating them as UHP tyres then no.....hhahhahahha

Reactions: minibeany

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
Have not try. Dayton is a sub brand of Bridgestone. Tyre pattern resembles the old Bridgestone Sporty style MY-02. Well, any tyres used within their limit can still be used, unless you are treating them as UHP tyres then no.....hhahhahahha
not UHP la... for my Wira to go morning market and yum-cha :-) Night time also cannot go out... headlight blur. hahahaha....

i got tis "petua" from my "orang tua"... just wanna share wit u all lor...

wen ur car so old like mine, u will xperience klekang sound when u closed ur door rite? here wat to do...

open ur door, see the black rubber around ur door? see wether it oledi hav litle hole. if ur door don hav hole 1, oso can use tis "petua"

now, use "aquarium hose" (which ppl use to connect from air pump to bubble the fish...), jolok inside the rubber to make them become thicker and stiffer(cut little hole...