Fiat Coupe

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
I think i miss this interesting thread... Nice words btw, where u learn?
If u plan to change the pump might as well take a look at thermostat too.
Busy with my own car problem, maybe jinx of working out station. Knn...

I think i miss this interesting thread... Nice words btw, where u learn?
If u plan to change the pump might as well take a look at thermostat too.
Busy with my own car problem, maybe jinx of working out station. Knn...
Next round drive your monster meaning bring along......lol

es86

Feb 17, 2015
dear bro parakey
waterpump changin inprogres, car stil in wokshop, datday it brokdown, gasket burn due2severaltimes overheatin, so its undergoin heart surgery ritenow haha
yaok iwil pos d foto later
aguy in d partshop advis dis coupe sud use 10/60 enginoil, bes option, isit true?
thks n sweetday

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015
dear bro parakey
waterpump changin inprogres, car stil in wokshop, datday it brokdown, gasket burn due2severaltimes overheatin, so its undergoin heart surgery ritenow haha
yaok iwil pos d foto later
aguy in d partshop advis dis coupe sud use 10/60 enginoil, bes option, isit true?
thks n sweetday
10W60 is overkill. I suggest 5W40 or 10W40.

es86

Feb 17, 2015
10W60 is overkill. I suggest 5W40 or 10W40.
Hi bros.. haha sory.. i kno uguys definitly knos wat uguys r talkin bout.. but i m like.. huh? O.. er?..
Wel.. somsay10w60, somsay10w40, 5w40..
Ok, i actualy hav no idea wat dat means.. at al.. haha..
Mind teach abit?
Apreciate n sweetday

Hi bros.. haha sory.. i kno uguys definitly knos wat uguys r talkin bout.. but i m like.. huh? O.. er?..
Wel.. somsay10w60, somsay10w40, 5w40..
Ok, i actualy hav no idea wat dat means.. at al.. haha..
Mind teach abit?
Apreciate n sweetday
Copy from Castrol website

HOW IS VISCOSITY MEASURED?
The viscosity of oil changes with temperature, therefore multigrade oils were developed to provide protection across a range of operating temperatures.
The SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) scale shows the viscosity of oil at both hot and cold temperatures. That’s why the viscosity grade on the oil bottle is made up of two numbers.
LOW TEMPERATURES
The first number followed by the letter W describes the viscosity of oil at low temperatures (the W stands for winter). The lower the number the thinner the oil.
A thinner oil at low temperatures is good because it flows more easily and is therefore able to protect the engine when it is first started from cold. If oil is too thick when cold, it will not circulate freely and will reduce fuel economy.
HIGH TEMPERATURES
The second number describes how thick the oil is at the engine’s normal operating temperature.
The higher the second number, the thicker the oil. If it's too thin when hot, it may not protect effectively. If it's too thick, you lose efficiency.

The correct viscosity grade will be displayed in your car handbook.

40 weight seems the most acceptable viscosity, probably right in the middle, not too thin, not too thick.....hahhahhahahha

For us yes, but for Americans, 30 is thick, and 40 is a bit too thick, and 50 just too thick, 60 waaayyyyy too thick !
Depends where also, if hot areas 40 will be better, cooler area sure 30 already......lol

Hi guys ...need advise on installing sun roof on a waja ... ...any bad side effects ah ??