Spark Plugs

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
For my Chery SUV it came with Bosch 3 tip electrode, search around cannot find, check with Bosch only one shop in Ipoh still having some stock, then went and check alternative and saw it was NGK platinum and that is what I am using now and easy to find.....lol
My dad 1983 Merc 280e used Bosch but normal single tip, platinum type.

wow...a normal car which require 3 tip...maybe they used that as a marketing jargon at their homeland.
My friend's Citroen ZX also uses 3 tip Valeo as standard. I think Chery follow because their own engine is Austrian designed so follow EU standard.....lol

But to me is no big deal whether 2, 3 or 4 tips. I use Bosch 4 tip before, still the same, just that it will find the best route to spark. Whether 2,3 or 4 still one spark at a time.....lol

mADmAN

whether u use iridium or platinum.... dont take the 100k as 100k...

its up to 100k... key word being "up to"... ive had denso iridium go bad on me at 50-60k km before.

anyway...im not a believer in plugs... gimme cheapo NGKs at 10k km intervals any time. which is what i do on all my cars.

its up to 100k... key word being "up to"... ive had denso iridium go bad on me at 50-60k km before.

anyway...im not a believer in plugs... gimme cheapo NGKs at 10k km intervals any time. which is what i do on all my cars.
Like Always having fresh plugs.......lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Well my previous HKS double Iridium went past 100k and actually still working fine but I just changed them coz they already past 100k. Not sure how much longer they can last if I didn't change them.

If you only have cars with nothing go over the top of the engine then yeah can just change plugs as often as you wish! Try having a V6 like mine or the stupid 4 cyl like Livina where the intake go over the engine, you will want to have Iridium plugs!

Well my previous HKS double Iridium went past 100k and actually still working fine but I just changed them coz they already past 100k. Not sure how much longer they can last if I didn't change them.

If you only have cars with nothing go over the top of the engine then yeah can just change plugs as often as you wish! Try having a V6 like mine or the stupid 4 cyl like Livina where the intake go over the engine, you will want to have Iridium plugs!
New Technology but making maintenance difficult.......lol

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka

My renault engine oso have the intake running on top of the engine but they make in into individual pipe so there is gap for removing the coil and plug without removing the intake.

engine is mounted terbalik from what we used to see...exhaust is at the firewall side. Not sure whats the advantage but i heard its related to engine angle to optimize power delivery.

mADmAN

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA....... thankfully i only drive simple old cars :D

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA....... thankfully i only drive simple old cars :D
Yeah I miss having simpler cars! At least now got 1 which is the ZC31S for my son. Now this one I can change plugs myself if I want to! :D

mosesmk

Feb 21, 2012
hi Guys.

I know it was an old thread. Does the spark plug code will be vary from manufacture? ie: ngk fr6e1-11 that is use for inspira, does the others brand use same code?

Reactions: sweelt

mosesmk

Feb 21, 2012

Hello everyone,

Want to know about tyre size 185/60/R14
Can Kelisa use it?