Polo 1.2 TSI worth modding?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
yes if that's the situation I agree. But his Lambo was making a point to not let the "pesky cars" pass and drove aggressively.. So I'd say it wasn't just a "good drive".
Well then no excuse, the guy might be smart enough to be filthy rich but clearly still not smart enough on the road.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
true true, i told my friend not to worry much since he has a nearly stock car and the myvi isn't. But he wants to mod his car besides the fact that he kena tapao.. You know the typical want more power kind of guy :pepsi:
At the end of the day, I think there isn't much for your friend to further squeeze out from a twin charged 1.2 litre engine. The displacement of the engine is already not big and the engine is not really a performance engine to begin with. The twincharging already pushed the 1.2 litre engine to produce quite a respectable amount of power. To make it give out even more power, either you can make the engine to produce a bit little extra power or expect to spend a large amount of money to push out higher power figures. Maybe you should advice your friend like this way.

Reactions: Ranjanmax

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Personally, I think if mod because you enjoy modding, then go ahead. But if the sole purpose to mod is to win a myvi, i think the idea is all wrong. If really want to win other cars, I think the debate wont finish because there will be other faster better car. Even Ferarri can be modded.

Is it just becoz its a myvi that won a German car? If a Ferrari or Lambo tahpao the Polo, then how? LOL......

I also get smoked left right and center by myvi's, 1.4Tsi, Vios, Vellfire, Mazda2 and etc........But i still enjoy my modded ride....Heheheheh.....

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Personally, I think if mod because you enjoy modding, then go ahead. But if the sole purpose to mod is to win a myvi, i think the idea is all wrong. If really want to win other cars, I think the debate wont finish because there will be other faster better car. Even Ferarri can be modded.

Is it just becoz its a myvi that won a German car? If a Ferrari or Lambo tahpao the Polo, then how? LOL......

I also get smoked left right and center by myvi's, 1.4Tsi, Vios, Vellfire, Mazda2 and etc........But i still enjoy my modded ride....Heheheheh.....
why myvi always the target ahh ? hahaha
for me i like follow myvi from behind.
if i drive my son in wira, kancil also i let go. Family first.

My car got twice the power of a Myvi. I see Myvi speeding behind me and approaching fast, I give way. Cause the fella must be in a hurry to go take a shit.

why myvi always the target ahh ? hahaha
for me i like follow myvi from behind.
if i drive my son in wira, kancil also i let go. Family first.
Myvi plenty on the road mah! Simply throw a stone sure to hit one.....hahhahhahahah

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
suddenly topic kena hijacked by myvi

Normal. Green car parking for hybrid and PHEV also hijacked by green Apple Myvi.

I saw in the advertisement there is a dealer in Bintulu Sarawak right? Do they sell everything Powerzone is providing and do they do installation? How about the price? Same as the West Malaysia?