Used Car purchase: Inspira 2.0P vs Suprima S

So what did he buy in the end. Lol, threads like this always no ending.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Wait for end year, probably inspira can drop to 33k since now it is about 38k.

chsyke

Dec 13, 2006
Looks like rebadge is winning over original P1.
Going to search around for a good one...
Got to ask a mechanic to check for me...

chsyke

Dec 13, 2006
By the way, i notice most of the used car mileage is low, around 50k plus and minus.
Im sure those used car dealer had adjust those mileage.

Just wondering is there any way to check the real mileage? Maybe there is some parameters from the ECU to be check?

Can advise this?

Thanks a lot.

STATIC365

Aug 29, 2018
SELANGOR
Sorry to bump this thread. Because currently i also planning to buy Suprima S .
So i want to ask , which car you bought ? Suprima S or Inspira ? @chsyke

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
If he choose Suprima S, i can ask more thing related to suprima from him hahaha.
hahah...
what u want to know?
my older sis own 1, red colour.

is it reliable?
so far it has never breakdown but mileage is still below 100k km at about 40k-50k after 2+ years.
a close friend own a cfe powered preve which has clocked 200k km and had no issue.

anything rattle?
nope.

What i dont like abt it?
-CVT still not perfect though it has improve a lot.
-why cant it be a proper keyless car?
-spare tire is mounted face down so if u want to check the pressure or add air, everything in the bonet must comes out before u have to remove the tire from the bonet and then only u can check & pump it. Yes i know we dont encounter puncture that often but since we carry it around...
-its a Proton, if u want to sell it again then u know lah...

Reactions: STATIC365

STATIC365

Aug 29, 2018
SELANGOR
hahah...
what u want to know?
my older sis own 1, red colour.

is it reliable?
so far it has never breakdown but mileage is still below 100k km at about 40k-50k after 2+ years.
a close friend own a cfe powered preve which has clocked 200k km and had no issue.

anything rattle?
nope.

What i dont like abt it?
-spare tire is mounted face down so if u want to check the pressure or add air, everything in the bonet must comes out before u have to remove the tire from the bonet and then only u can check & pump it. Yes i know we dont encounter puncture that often but since we carry it around...
Wow , thank you for the info ! :adore:
I think you have answer all my inquiry hahaha :rock:

BTW do your sister suprima have issue with the OCH ?

Han_neversolo

Aug 10, 2018
Interested to know as well, initially not considering Suprima because of CVT and the design is not quite my cup of tea. But the more I look at it, the more I fall in love with it :laugh:

Suddenly so many people hunting 2nd hand Suprima. What's the pricing like?

hahah...
What i dont like abt it?
My wife's forester spare also face down, but the space is used to house the jack and tools. My Hyundai also so I use that space for my jumper cables and stuffs....lol

STATIC365

Aug 29, 2018
SELANGOR
Interested to know as well, initially not considering Suprima because of CVT and the design is not quite my cup of tea. But the more I look at it, the more I fall in love with it :laugh:
lol . im with you in this . The more i look at it , the more i fall in love with it :banghead:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Wow , thank you for the info ! :adore:
I think you have answer all my inquiry hahaha :rock:

BTW do your sister suprima have issue with the OCH ?
yup, they issue recall for all cfe powered vehicle.
during the recall, priority is given to cars 40k km and above. If u decided to go for Suprima

dont prolong oil change interval, dont use additive. Ensure the car u want to buy got the recall job sheet. The one i am targetting right now had it.

Suddenly so many people hunting 2nd hand Suprima. What's the pricing like?
Dirt cheap lah bro....below 50k for 2014 model. most mileage below 100k km.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
I really like the idea of a CFE engine but damn does the QC of the engine accessories have a lotttt of problems. Exora see until scared dy. Personally like a sedan but Suprima is a looker. I guess it goes down to a cheaper roadtax as well as hatch vs boot.