RON95 & RON97 Myths and Facts

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Update on my EX5 which is running BHP Ron97. FC is better. On the EX5 i dont calculate the exact figure but when i fill ip RM6, it will last 2 1/2 day.

After running it for 2 days using same route, fuel gauge showed above halfway mark.

I suspect the better ability to pull at low rev on high gear helps a lot. try and use again next refill and calculate.

Reactions: alcyon

Update on my EX5 which is running BHP Ron97. FC is better. On the EX5 i dont calculate the exact figure but when i fill ip RM6, it will last 2 1/2 day.

After running it for 2 days using same route, fuel gauge showed above halfway mark.

I suspect the better ability to pull at low rev on high gear helps a lot. try and use again next refill and calculate.
EX5 runs high compression?

now wives topic kah ? my wive kena speed trap. Car is my name.:bawling:
she bising car no power, i check carpet block the pedal.
Should have leave it that way at first place and tell her "like that lah".

haha not only speed trap... parking summon also wife champion than us... lol...

nope, all std from factory.
the fact that it pulls better at higher gear could be a sign of high carbon build up.let me find my endoscooe to take picture of the combustion chamber.

kapcai motorbike engine is usually over 10:1 cr even in stock setup... thats why... no kapcai engine runs lower than 10:1 cr stock... unlike car engine got many run lower cr....

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
kapcai motorbike engine is usually over 10:1 cr even in stock setup... thats why... no kapcai engine runs lower than 10:1 cr stock... unlike car engine got many run lower cr....
wow...our leg can compress that much..
wonder if we can kick start the engine if its powered by diesel.

wow...our leg can compress that much..
wonder if we can kick start the engine if its powered by diesel.
Talking about kick start, I remember trying to kick start a scrambler. Single piston not sure was 350cc or 500cc. With my weight I still had to like jump up and force the pedal down, and had to be very careful. One guy miss his footing the pedal return hit him on the leg which went blue black.....lol

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Talking about kick start, I remember trying to kick start a scrambler. Single piston not sure was 350cc or 500cc. With my weight I still had to like jump up and force the pedal down, and had to be very careful. One guy miss his footing the pedal return hit him on the leg which went blue black.....lol
try kick start this one.

Our race bike cr between 13-14:1

My daily bike is around 11:1 cr...

Car: Proton Perdana V6 '06-'07 version...
Colour: Black
Reg. Number: WPT 8882

this is my friend's car...
post on behalf of him...
if anyone happened to locate this car, kindly contact the owner at 0176608412 or kindly pm me...
TQ.