No GST: Time to buy a new car

Yes the A/CLA45 is enough already and still real AMG hand-built engines. C43 is too expensive and road tax is also high. I know the A/CLA is a FWD with AWD added but still good enough especially if you get the face-lifted one (2016 onwards) with improved handling setup to reduce the FWD understeer tendency.
I'd be happy with a CLA45 too. End of the day the engine is still something special.

I suggested Mazda 3 and Peugeot 208 (this is like syphilis on steroids, if you wanna have STD again). Or Iriz 1.3M. Pick one lar. Your display car gonna be on display for a while.
No Mazdas or Peugeots for me.. And especially no Iriz. It drives and feels like the Myvi. And I'm seriously concerned how you seem to know how long my car will be out of commission.

Hahaha no Mazda no Peugeot. Then what would you buy? Sounds like it’s above RM100k (we talking brand new here).

Is IRIZ that bad? I never driven one. Drove a Suprima before, chassis response is not bad.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Toyota GT86 or Subaru BRZ anyone?
I also like those 2 BUT their new prices is just not worth it! If it's around rm180-190k then makes more sense. Used/recon ones now though is a good buy for a manual RWD sports coupe.

Psst everybody knows. 1 year anniversary soon!

And, I know your pain.

And how do you expectme to cough up all the extra difference in cash? And who wants to buy my car la? I wanna sell it double the cost I bought it for.
Good luck. Be lucky to sell it off at what you bought it for.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I'd be happy with a CLA45 too. End of the day the engine is still something special.
Btw just found out the price of new C43 and CLA45 are actually the same! Shows that the C43 is not really 100% AMG, isn't it?

Cannot say not AMG. Maybe can call it the production line AMG. Not the one man one engine. But if same price, hard to say, I might buy a C43 If I was paying.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Cannot say not AMG. Maybe can call it the production line AMG. Not the one man one engine. But if same price, hard to say, I might buy a C43 If I was paying.
Well the "one man, one engine" motto has been the uniqueness and pride of being an AMG, unless later AMG wants to move on from that and start being more like the rest which is a pity. Anyway I'm pretty happy already if I can someday become an owner of this proud brand even though only thru the cheapest A45. Rumor is that later AMG will split the A45 into 2 A class models, one cheaper entry level with 300HP and another with over 400HP. C43 I won't touch coz of the stupid Malaysia road tax.

If got money to buy the car road tax no problem lor. Dreaming is free one.

Not really just about the money but my way of protesting to this Malaysia stupid road tax. :lol:
Tax according to emissions then all the old saga and wira die.

I love sports cars - Audi TT a newbies point of view

I've always had great respect for fast production cars. The minute I see them in my rear mirror - I move aside, if I see one signalling to cut in - I give way. Just so I that I can oogle at its rear and listen to it roar if it ever zooms off into the horizon.

In fact the last...