top overhaul

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
get idle speed controller checked.
Easy to replace yourself also. I done it.
But need guts to do, Dismantle new ISC, set the shaft to middle position. Fix back to throttle body.
Plug the cable to old isc as a decoy/ cheat ecu. Start the engine. Set biss to 750-800rpm.
Off engine connect cable to new isc. Settle.
I got no way, googling n research. Foreman blur with his scanner tool too. :banghead:

except warm start idle, which uncle VR say old engine dy. i still can live with it.
Wah so complicated meh? Last time I replaced mine just simply unplug and plug only with the new one, done! :biggrin:

mc888

Apr 8, 2010
Little HK
kawan..blown gasket still can run?

My rb20 blown gasket cant even go further than 3km w/o overheating due to water leaked.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
is it recommended to buy gasket set from oversea, like ebay USA?
complete set.

I saw even china also selling such stuff but don't wish to risk it.

I notice the gasket also come in thickness, is it the thicker the better?

complete set.

If buy from overseas, what happens if it does not fit?

Gasket thicker to lessen the compression, like for people who bolt on turbo to their NA, which have a higher compression, so using a thicker gasket will reduce the compression.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
complete set.

Don buy from US, too far away. Uncle VR correct too, not fit then another headache.
Careful with ebay pricing too....

Don buy from US, too far away. Uncle VR correct too, not fit then another headache.
Careful with ebay pricing too....
I buy from ebay cheap stuff only, those that I can afford to loose in case not working....hhahahhaha

And also look for those that include shipping.....:driver:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
you still drive E3 with much problem awaiting to solve ?
you can check with ZTH marketplace seller for ISC.
yeah.. don't know how to describe, reliable engine or my luck..

still can drive, still can boost but don't know how long.
overhaul is just a prevention as I have never done it before, hopefully it will stop all whatever leaks.

is ISC universal? able to direct me to the light?

sorry, I'm also an uncle.
I don't know much, just know how to drive..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
I buy from ebay cheap stuff only, those that I can afford to loose in case not working....hhahahhaha

And also look for those that include shipping.....:driver:
noted.

no doubt, the price is very tempting.
USD 300-400 for a brand new turbo.
provided made in usa.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
yeah.. don't know how to describe, reliable engine or my luck..

still can drive, still can boost but don't know how long.
overhaul is just a prevention as I have never done it before, hopefully it will stop all whatever leaks.

is ISC universal? able to direct me to the light?

sorry, I'm also an uncle.
I don't know much, just know how to drive..
check with seller DDT.
some got 1G or 2G model.

There might be field hockey and ice hockey but, as anybody that has seen both games played, they share as much in common as a bikini and full-body wetsuit. Another more worthy example for these pages might be Formula One and Nascar.

Though the two might not be associated at all, sharing sponsors has made the jump a little less harsh on the knees lately, especially since Juan Pablo Montoya made the leap...