Need some info about brake pads

ok.... noted
but ... advisable to use different set-up ..like brembo disk rotor and bendix brake pad ?
Can but fit the one that suits you. There are normal rotor, drilled and slotted ones and pads have normal, semi metallic, ceramic and so on. If just switching from original pads just get OEM replacements

ok.... noted
but ... advisable to use different set-up ..like brembo disk rotor and bendix brake pad ?
Why not bro? I used to use 4-pot Nissan R32 calipers with Ultrex brakepads. Before that was on stock Nissan pads which were crap.

As long as it fits, it can be used.

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
Budget around RM250.. Bendix Ultimate, Icer, Rapid Stop, Ultrex.. which one is the most bang for the bucks?

Are you sure can get Bendix Ultimate at RM250. I ask before is like in RM500 range. Ultimate is their top performance pads, and I thought maybe can get from Australia, so ask my brother to check, also cost A$200 plus so even worse.....lol

But whatever brand of pads you get, get the correct category of pads. Like tyres they have entry level, mid and top range, meaning pads for normal use, semi metallic for higher heat range and performance pads for race. All category have their own working heat range.

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
Are you sure can get Bendix Ultimate at RM250. I ask before is like in RM500 range. Ultimate is their top performance pads, and I thought maybe can get from Australia, so ask my brother to check, also cost A$200 plus so even worse.....lol

But whatever brand of pads you get, get the correct category of pads. Like tyres they have entry level, mid and top range, meaning pads for normal use, semi metallic for higher heat range and performance pads for race. All category have their own working heat range.

http://www.lelong.com.my/bendix-ult...esta-wanautopart-172627157-2017-01-Sale-P.htm

Bendix ultimate IINM only around 500-550°C . Those RM500+ brake pads are around 800°C ++ , initally wanted to get EBC Greenstuffs for around RM 350 but my driving style, finish brake pad in less than 15k KM macam not worth it since I dont do tracks..

http://www.lelong.com.my/bendix-ult...esta-wanautopart-172627157-2017-01-Sale-P.htm

Bendix ultimate IINM only around 500-550°C . Those RM500+ brake pads are around 800°C ++ , initally wanted to get EBC Greenstuffs for around RM 350 but my driving style, finish brake pad in less than 15k KM macam not worth it since I dont do tracks..
Should not be, Ultimate is Ultimate. If RM250 go for it, since Metal king already RM150....lol

Probably now made in Thailand? Those days mine were from Australia....:smokin:

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
Should not be, Ultimate is Ultimate. If RM250 go for it, since Metal king already RM150....lol

Probably now made in Thailand? Those days mine were from Australia....:smokin:
Thai or Aussie made should be no difference right in terms of braking performance?

Got a quote of RM160 for Ultrex Extra 550°C pads earlier. Damn cheap but reviews on ZTH macam not good only

Thai or Aussie made should be no difference right in terms of braking performance?

Got a quote of RM160 for Ultrex Extra 550°C pads earlier. Damn cheap but reviews on ZTH macam not good only
Should not have any difference. My Bendix Metal king plus if not mistaken was from Australia, then Metal King Gold and Metal King titanium was from Local factory....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Better find out more on the Ultimate too. Most I read are good reviews but got one say cold bite not so good and need to heat them up. But usually high heat resistance pads mostly like that. How hot they need to be is the question. I tried one set 800 degree pads before and I really need to step on them to really heat them up before they bite, but once they are hot they really bite. But if ultimate is say 500 degree then probably don't need to be that hot to bite, but find out more before buying....:hmmmm:

I was parking my car at taman sentosa during last weekend(sunday 01/08/2010)
Estimate from 6.30pm-8.30pm. The broke my driver side window.
Lost 1 AVCR black color with stand ,
sensor & solenoid safe , so anyone seem any fishy seller selling an APEXi AVCR black with short wire with stand but without the extension wire/sensor/solenoid kindly contact me...
Nothing to say , this is my 3rd time or maybe can say 4th time got car broken ,
2pcs pioneer hu , RSM blue ...