Good tyre for 195/50 R16 size

ken yeang

Fat torque smokes tyres easily and good recipe to make donuts.

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
So, is the car a good buy? :biggrin:
So far so good, but if its gonna be your main car then cannot lah, space is too small, this car hates traffic jam, a bit jerky, the Powershift gearbox is not as responsive as VW DSG, the car in stock form tops out at 200 only, other than that all is good..

Ford SC is ok ok lah, my car is only 20k KM but my brake pads finish and disc calar already, so ford changed my brake pads and skim the disc FOC

So far so good, but if its gonna be your main car then cannot lah, space is too small, this car hates traffic jam, a bit jerky, the Powershift gearbox is not as responsive as VW DSG, the car in stock form tops out at 200 only, other than that all is good..

Ford SC is ok ok lah, my car is only 20k KM but my brake pads finish and disc calar already, so ford changed my brake pads and skim the disc FOC
20k km and finish pads....fuh! ini sign of touge sifu......:driver:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
my wira on 195/55/ r15 michelin ps3. all nice :driver:
donut ... :tongue: lol

ken yeang

i tot head bengkak when kena pukul......tayar oso bengkak. ;0
Lucky thing the momo tyre held the air pressure within. I dread to think what would happen if tyre burst while driving...

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
hi. my OEM size for honda city is 185/55R16. so while doing some search of UHP for this tire size, i end up finding no one UHP tire for this size.. unless i upgrading to tire size 195/50R16.. got 2 UHP tires available for this size

Yokohama Advan Fleva V701
http://www.y-yokohama.com/release/?id=2571&lang=en

Nexen Nfera SU1
https://www.nexentireusa.com/tires/high-performance/n-fera-su1

perhaps this would help..
No doubt get the Yokohama!

Better go with 205/50/16 then you'd have many more choices on top of those like the new Michelin PS4 and the older PS3, Hankook V12 Evo 2, Bridgestone RE003, and Goodyear F1-D5. All these are good choices along with the Yokohama Fleva.

Hey petrol heads,
Toying with the idea of getting a peugeot 406.What japanese engine can i plonk in without changing the mountings?If not then my other option would be to BOT.If i do that would i need a standalone ECU or can i piggy bag with emanage or something similar.Hope some forumers or mechs who are familiar with these setup can advise me.thanks.