Perdana V6 Community Forum *

sonic_darkknight

Jun 23, 2006
hi, greetings to all Otai and Sifus around here, I want to ask if we change our perdana v6 ecu made by APM to Mitsubishi Japan ecu, we can increase the HP from 148hp to 170hp? I understand that both HP and Torque rating for Mitsu 6A12 NA output is higher. Please share some info and enlighten me please. wish to upgrade some extra horses to my ride....thanks

humongousgravy

Dec 9, 2010
Seremban
Guys any gearbox specialist to recommend? I changed my gearbox sensor (not sure which one, RM120 halfcut) but problem of gear dropping from 4th to 3rd still persists and the gear will not go back up most of the time. Everyone says change the gearbox but somehow i just feel it might be wiring/sensor problem only as it only happens when i do down a small slope (eg on highway and highway speeds).

u can service the valve body, but not guaranteed will solve the issue, even if u change to another or overhaul your gearbox, it
wont last long, the longest will be a year ++ then the problem will resurface.

Can try Trans-X or Lubegard atf additives first if you want...

Bro. Danz, then how? add atf cooler?

humongousgravy

Dec 9, 2010
Seremban
went to one workshop recommended by bro spawn_net, Riz Garage. Saw alot of perdana over there. Boss told me highly likely to be solenoid valve, should be 300++ including labour. Is it considered expensive? Hope for the best.

when you say valve body do you mean the solenoid valve for the gearbox?

p.s. already installed atf cooler 2 years ago when I bought the car.

humongousgravy

Dec 9, 2010
Seremban
Finally changes the solenoid valve but seems like problem still remains. I guess need to change gearbox. Auto or manual? Has the manual prices drop yet?

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
I've only ride in the PV6 once in my friend's car. I remember the engine was so smooth and the suspension was quite comfortable although it was on 17" wheels. If not for the maintenance costs, I would probably have one sitting in my porch today. :driver:

Yup, V6 maintenance on the high side, but silky smooth engine.

Focal Point would like to wish all our Chinese customers Gong Xi Fa Cai. May the New Year bring good luck, prosperity and health to all.Drive safely and responsibly. Cheers.