Converting 1.3 to 1.6

May 21, 2016
I am currently driving a Saga FLX 1.3 (A). Have done a number of modification, playing NA style, so im wondering, what do i need and how much is the cost for it to be done fully, like.. no extra cost. :confused:

Want to convert from 1.3 to 1.6 campro, i saw in some website saying its around 2k. Thanks for help :d

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
why dont you find Mivec engine?
since 1.3 to 1.6 need back disc, a lot of modifications.. later half way hanging man..
Mivec is half cut..

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
why dont you find Mivec engine?
since 1.3 to 1.6 need back disc, a lot of modifications.. later half way hanging man..
Mivec is half cut..
careful...... the mivec engine's price is already pretty high... the maintenance is even higher...

Interesting food for thought :

Friends 1.3L Saga legally and properly endorsed to 1.8L just this month. No runners, no undertable. Completely done by my friend directly.

Looks like regulations are beginning to let up.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006

Friends 1.3L Saga legally and properly endorsed to 1.8L just this month. No runners, no undertable. Completely done by my friend directly.

they need some donation d.. since July is near man..:rofl:

Rahman77R

Oct 16, 2011
1.3 convert to 1.8, that's nice to hear. Well fasting month is less than 2weeks as well. Good time to send the car for puspakom inspection too.

As long as don't reach 2.0......hhahahhahhaha

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
campro 1.3 to 1.6 really simple job.
just need to changed internal..

if im not mistaken, just changed conrod to 1.6, maintain 1.3 piston. then u got 1.6 hi comp engine...
if i remember correctly la.. :hmmmm:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
campro 1.3 to 1.6 really simple job.
just need to changed internal..

if im not mistaken, just changed conrod to 1.6, maintain 1.3 piston. then u got 1.6 hi comp engine...
if i remember correctly la.. :hmmmm:
right you are... but highly suggested you swap the pistons out, compression is abit too high. cant remember exact figs (been discussed somewhere b4)

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
i think not very high.. still can tolerate.. hi comp more power..11:1 if not wrong.. hehe..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
huh?? so simple? injector, ECU (no need piggy back and setting?) same??

like that also can?

thats something new man...

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
huh?? so simple? injector, ECU (no need piggy back and setting?) same??

like that also can?

thats something new man...
injector = same part
ecu, learning unit

so this is one pretty simple mod (it was a relatively simple engine to begin with)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
injector = same part
ecu, learning unit

so this is one pretty simple mod (it was a relatively simple engine to begin with)
Wow.. like that can pay 1.3 roadtax using 1.6 engine man.. really bolehland d..
can start to find one 1.3 Neo already... :biggrin:

Hello friends

A very good Thursday from Mauritius :wavey:

This detailing job took over 5 days, from decontamination to coating, loads of defects removal and paint leveling.

Upon arrival:

Wash:

2BM method using mf wash mitt
Local car shampoo and APC mix...