Have a Proton Iris Owner here?

arsKitson

500 RPM
Jan 22, 2013
Johor
Any owner for Proton car iris please share about you feeling to drive that car.
i am still consider to buy this car.

what is ascendant that car and compare with other same system car.

any ideal share?

thank you.

**Anyone want to buy other toyota, honda...etc spoiler for you car also can send inquiry pm to me.
Thank you support.

Last edited:

ecupro

Known Member
Nov 30, 2005
Hello,
I just bought Iriz 1.3 CVT standard on Feb, 2015.

Car arrived on 6, March, 2015 and register on 9, 2015

Before I order, I did research on CVT from youtube.

They say this CVT make a quit loud sound.

Then , I check on subaru and others, it seem to be make a load sound also.

Anyway, this is my first time driving auto trans which is CVT.

This 1.3 quit give a bit power (:congrats:). The EPS very light (:biggrin:)

I like the Hill Ass (:biggrin:)

On highway, the rpm is 2900 on 110 km ( So, economic )

I like it.:biggrin::top:

ken yeang

6,000 RPM
Feb 2, 2006
feelings can be pretty subjective. Some say the drive is only so-so, some say its not worth the money, some say "boleh la". Some say its better than Vios, City, etc. Some say it can cucuk Vios, City etc. All got their own say.

If you keen buying this car, then go test drive it on your own. Join some local car forum and ask around to get better specific respond.

Supra_Fanatics

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Sep 17, 2008
Wait till u see Previous sylphy model 2.0L. 110km/h iinm is 1800rpm if i recall correctly from a friend. Only remember is real low rpm

Countpuchi

May 24, 2016
Sungai Petani
Hello, just dropping in to share some stuff on Iriz. Actually owned by my younger brother but i drive it alot when he is on his semester break.

He bought the Iriz 1.6 2015 with updated CvT and not the 2014 model.

Pro
- Superb handling
- Comfy ride unlike the MyVi (Comparing to my fiancee's car)