CF fenders n custom hood for perdana!plz help

virus-v6

May 30, 2006
hi brothers,need some info bout getting cf fenders n custom cf hood for my perdana around kl or jb area.anyone can give me idea where can i get these parts or any shops that u guys can tell me which selling these parts plz.i really need it urgently....thanks guys

regards....
:smokin: :confused::bawling:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
cf fenders and hood?

wow.. so far, only saw cf hood and its not easy to maintain..
think twice before you getting them. need to take extra care and was told need to polish/lacquer if i not wrong.

virus-v6

May 30, 2006
yes bro,i know.it should have the shine otherwise no use we r using cf.laquering n polishing shoud be done.im into it n just wabted to know where i can get these part for my perdana.can u suggest me any shop?

I did see the CF hood is quite common, RRP Rm1.2-1.5k,
bout the CF fenders only saw once selling in mudah.my,
cant remember the seller's name but its the same person that selling the CF hood.

humongousgravy

Dec 9, 2010
Seremban
Does it help alot with weight reduction, the CF hood? few kgs savings?

Honestly intrigued as always seen people change their hoods to CF, but wondering what is the real benefit.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
I did see the CF hood is quite common, RRP Rm1.2-1.5k,
bout the CF fenders only saw once selling in mudah.my,
cant remember the seller's name but its the same person that selling the CF hood.
that's right. Mudah is your best friend for this.

Does it help alot with weight reduction, the CF hood? few kgs savings?

Honestly intrigued as always seen people change their hoods to CF, but wondering what is the real benefit.
i believe so, CF is lighter and said to be better.
Look at GTR and BMW, you will know why, other than aesthetic only.

not suitable for lazy people like me.. haha:biggrin:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
that's right. Mudah is your best friend for this.

i believe so, CF is lighter and said to be better.
Look at GTR and BMW, you will know why, other than aesthetic only.

not suitable for lazy people like me.. haha:biggrin:
Cant compare a real cf vs these wet carbon. The 1.2k hood that u are talking about is overlayed on top of plastics. Its only light but not strong.

ken yeang

Most CF hood sold in Malaysia has fibreglass layer below the CF weave.
Driving around with bare CF hood will attract abang abang from JPJ etc....

as one of my buddy used to say ""CF is the fastest way to lighten up the car, as well as lighten up your wallet".

That means with the "CF" hood in a crash I am in more danger than with the original hood?
In a way, heard that metal will absorb impact as it crumple. CF with snap and break up and becomes sharp too....

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:38 PM ----------

Cant compare a real cf vs these wet carbon. The 1.2k hood that u are talking about is overlayed on top of plastics. Its only light but not strong.
That was what I was thinking also. Real CF cannot be so cheap.....:biggrin:

In a crash CF and plastics cf will be the same. All shatter everywhere.
For a normal iron hood, it will be significantly lighter.
If compare to say Alu hood, its almost the same, better don't unless wanna go for looks.
If just want for looks, just fix CF sticker......hhahahhahahahhaha:biggrin:

virus-v6

May 30, 2006
alamak...after doin the engine if never touch up the looks or make the car lighter means there is no point upgrading the engine.tis is for heavier car like perdana,bmw ect...i see even myvi using cf..gosh...

To all the expert out there...
need your help... can anyone PM me for this modification upgrade stage by stage??
tq very much...
for N/A to supercharges...