Adjustable for myvi 07. Brand and quality review needed.

mhdalef

Jan 18, 2015
What is the best brand,affordable and good quality adjustable for myvi. I'm new with adjustable. So need to choose a good one base on your experience. Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
How much budget do you have?

The ones that have been in the market with little to no problems is Kayaba, BC Racing, HWL, AR Racing, Improve hyperflex 1 and 2 and probably one or two other obscure brands. I'm sure Ohlins probably makes suspension for the Passo which could easily fit the Myvi too.

ken yeang

6,000 RPM
Feb 2, 2006
To TS, what is your expected ride performance?

Hardcore? Sporty, firm? etc?

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
Always the case, first got budget limitation? If no, then what priorities on the ride, whether more to handling or more to comfort, then etc. etc....:driver:

es2611

500 RPM
Jan 10, 2006
More to comfort and handling.

there is no such thing of comfort + handling.
u have to choose on one side and i never come across adjustables which improves comfort.
comfort = stick to stock.

mhdalef

Jan 18, 2015
there is no such thing of comfort + handling.

u have to choose on one side and i never come across adjustables which improves comfort.

comfort = stick to stock.

What is the best for handling?

yeehau86

Helmet Clan
Feb 10, 2007
What is the best brand,affordable and good quality adjustable for myvi. I'm new with adjustable. So need to choose a good one base on your experience. Thanks.

More to comfort and handling.

best + affordable + comfort + handling

all these combinations don't exist, it is BEST that you need to choose one path or another :)

es2611

500 RPM
Jan 10, 2006

thats very subjective. some people like all out "racing-hardcore" spec on the street.
some just like a touch stiffer than stock. list goes on.

preference preference preference!

ken yeang

6,000 RPM