Difference between L2 and L5?

sorry, never heard about it

but i do heard L5 4cyl drag car can go high 12 in quarter-mile and still daily driven

You right, really missed Supra_Fanatics :biggrin:

but i still like the l2s/3cyl mira engine due to simplicity and ease of maintenance (on getting replacement parts if breakdown)

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
but i still like the l2s/3cyl mira engine due to simplicity and ease of maintenance (on getting replacement parts if breakdown)
3cylinder has the advantageous of a bigger pistons, hence more torque lower down.. there's a reason why volvo, bmw are turning their attention to 3 cylinder for it's engine downsizing program...

i think the bmw 3cyl engine for mini cooper is perfect... 1.5liter... 500cc for each cylinder...

plus, the uneven throbb is more menacing then a boxer engine IMHO if paired to a nice exhaust setups..

but, as i've said, when going to 4 cylinder, you never turned back... 4cyl is smoother and higher revving than 3cyl

still, each engine has its own merits/flaws la

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

You still young, means you are stressing out dy......:smokin:
Could be in the genes too. Grandfather hair is all grey at the age of 60. My mum have a lot too at the age of 40+ till date have more...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Ya lor.. stressed over 3cyl vs 4 cyl.... that can grayed your hair quickly

just choose, and enjoy the good and the bad things of these pint-sized engines....

Ya lor.. stressed over 3cyl vs 4 cyl.... that can grayed your hair quickly

just choose, and enjoy the good and the bad things of these pint-sized engines....
Ya dilemma is one of the worse stress :rofl:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Got good news from an old friend...

Today track event @ pasir gudang, 1 kancil wif JBDET netted 1st place for the 1.3 category and 2nd place for the 1.8 category

A good day in deed

SPECIAL VISITOR AT F1 TEAM TESTING IN SEPANG.

The first ever Official Formula One Team Testing blazed through Sepang F1 Circuit today with more than 1,000 fans taking opportunity from the free entry and fine weather to enjoy the thrills and excitement of motor racing including a special 18-year old fan from Petaling Jaya.

Disabled since...