DIY Honda ECU Repairs- P30 P08 P27

Oct 10, 2012
Johor bahru
Hi E-TECH ,
I have a question . if normally switch on the car the engine light will off after 2sec , it mean no error code its ?
at this moment , I connect the two pin plug n check the error code , the engine light just on and not blind at all .
So , its normal or problem ? Thanks .

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hi E-TECH ,
I have a question . if normally switch on the car the engine light will off after 2sec , it mean no error code its ?
at this moment , I connect the two pin plug n check the error code , the engine light just on and not blind at all .
So , its normal or problem ? Thanks .
Hi... Yes no blink means no error code. However there are cases
when no error code but have Ecu problem.
If car drive ok then its ok.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Thanks for reply E-Tech .. Hope not ecu problem la .. Any hits if ecu problem ?? Can check ?
Hi... If free then take out Ecu and open cover.
Take some good close up picture and send me.

Coupe-r

May 6, 2014
Tauranga
Hello again E-Tech.

I have 2 P08 ecu's that give a SOLID CEL (but primes fuel pump relay correctly on tester and in car)
SOLID CEL, NO CODE GIVEN.

On the moates engine sim BOTH ecu's pass with NO CODES. Run PERFECT on the tester.

Both ecu's are chipped and were working correctly for quite some time in cars.

Both have FLAWLESS ecu soldering and both ecus are in excellent visual condition. Both with the main CAP replaced. (wasn't leaking anyway)

ECU's give a SOLID CEL with J1 removed also.

Q: Where should I start? Is it perhaps IC19 data communications IC?

EDIT: I put J4 back, and unplugged the VTP sensor. I get a code 22 when I bridge service connector.
I remove the service check connector and the ecu keeps flashing 22 it doesn't go back to solid. Even when I key off key on it stays in code check mode with 22??

I have a feeling it might be the IC19. BOTH P08 have the same behaviour.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
I dun hv and trust sim.
Let's talk about test in actual car.
Fuel pump prime but can the car start?
If yes, can rev pass 4500 rpm?

And post a good picture of ic19...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
I don't trust sim either!

Car primes fuel pump, car starts and runs fine.
Yes goes over 4500rpm
Hv u touch up ic19 or changed it already?
That should fix the problem...
You are doing data log on those Ecu correct?

Coupe-r

May 6, 2014
Tauranga
I haven't touched or changed IC19 yet.
If IC19 is damaged should I be able to datalog?
I'll try datalogging tonight before I change ic19

Venzonic

Apr 14, 2007
Hi E-Tech, u got pm..hv sent u a pm few days ago, looking for your help. Do reply me pls..thanks.

Coupe-r

May 6, 2014
Tauranga
Just an update, I replaced IC19 twice.
Also RM6 was replaced.

Still CEL.

BUT I did take it across town to try in someones car I was tuning. PASSED!
Drove back across town, ECU knocked around in boot. Back into my car and SOLID CEL, datalogs fine, no codes. But stuck in diagnostic mode.......

I think next trick is to remove J1 and install J4, see if it's stuck in diagnostic.
If so i'll remove the 28 pin socket.

EDIT: Found the issue with the two P08 I have. Unplug my 4 wire heated 02 and the CEL goes away. Those P08 must have an issue with voltage on A6 heater pin. E-tech told me to test QM3 so will post result and the fix asap

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Just an update, I replaced IC19 twice.
Also RM6 was replaced.

Still CEL.

BUT I did take it across town to try in someones car I was tuning. PASSED!
Drove back across town, ECU knocked around in boot. Back into my car and SOLID CEL, datalogs fine, no codes. But stuck in diagnostic mode.......

I think next trick is to remove J1 and install J4, see if it's stuck in diagnostic.
If so i'll remove the 28 pin socket.
Ok.....:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
R
car Accord type-r 2001. ecu p28+chip, after 1 year perfect work, blinking cel. But car run great. In another p28+ this chip all fine. Bad 74hc373? (In video 4000rpm boostgenerator for dragstart, car is NA)
bad ecu p28 after 1 year perfect work - YouTube
Hi
Very odd kind of blinking...
Put in a different chip and test.
Looks like the Ecu in "limp mode".
If another chip without lauch control and behave
the same way the yes in limp mode.

The odd blinking could be just a wiring issue.
Error code blink are slow and consistent.

LOS ANGELES (Hollywood Reporter) - Rev those engines! Vin Diesel and Paul Walker are in negotiations to reunite for the fourth installment of the "Fast and the Furious" action franchise.

The story line of Universal's as-yet-untitled installment is being kept under wraps, but fast cars are involved. A spring start is anticipated with shooting in Los Angeles, Mexico and the Dominican Republic.

The first "Furious," released in 2001...