Why Subaru forums isn't active?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Yup, some just buy for the design. Same like FT86 there is the Auto and the Manual Version. Some just buy cuz it looks nice, so go for Auto. But those that looking to mod or love to enjoy the car fully will get the Manual. Celica GTS also another example of A/T and Manual.

Yup, if we buy the 1.5NA is just merely for the design, if want cucuk go ahead. Same like buy stock kancil I don't expect anything less than 10 cars cucuk me a day. LOL!
New Fairlady Z like Z33 and Z34 have a lot of auto as well. Same goes for RX-8. For R35, now all auto. :rofl:

The more you modify for power the higher the fuel rating...:driver:
So, if modified already, can't use RON95 anymore?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
A sti with intake, exhaust, fuel pump, reflash can get 300whp already. Even on ron95 u will get 20-30whp less only.

If on wheel got 300, on engine should be more.
Usually Wheel is more important than what the engine has. :biggrin: So a BHP does not matter if your real whp is lower than that.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Usually Wheel is more important than what the engine has. :biggrin: So a BHP does not matter if your real whp is lower than that.
This is also the reason why manual transmission cars win over automatic transmission cars. Power lost during transfer to wheels.

if proper mods done and totally tuned based on ron95 still can get back the missing horses...but we loose slightly in term of response (less aggressive and mostlikely bad fuel consumption) due to conservative ignition timing mapping and rich fuel map to cools the combustion chamber and reduce knocking risk... :driver:

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:16 PM ----------

Well still can contact RS at USJ 03-56378980
noted..thanks :cheers:

TheDuckster

Jun 18, 2014
forum.lowyat.net
I won't joke: i may consider that car for autocross and daily driver. the 4WD handling is there, so just put in STi suspension parts and strut bars. And the 1.5 engine can be just retrofitted with an intercooled (0.65bar max) supercharger + new sleeves and bigger injectors (maybe plus ECU retune) so that it's capable for use in autocross and yet not too overpowered for the city life. Plus intake and catback exhaust oso la, of coz. If not, can always leave it stock for the RV.
I should ask why is that scary face there LOL.

if small subaru i prefer tissss!!!!...better and more garang than kancil L2s

subaru VIVIO RA-R Subaru Vivio - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

cash its not that expensive...BUT! it require special workshop and frequent maintenance than normal economy daily driver car.... :biggrin:

already approved into the group page :driver:
Tottis already flying to Philipine last 2 week :rofl:

*its his SF5 :listen:
Vivio macam Kancil.
R1 STi is STi power mang.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
In real world driving that 30whp is really not noticeable, except u r racing another 300whp car. Torque is there n almost the same ron95 vs ron97.

This is base on proper tune engine.

My friend tried a little of Ron 95 then back to 97. He say no point spend money to tune to 95, might as well just use 97....:burnout:

even BH uses ron95 for his M5 but he added octane boosters, something like that
If octane booster is cheaper then ok. If not, might as well use 97.....
Anyway, still not Ron 95 by itself. Even my Vr also got add so rojak in....hahahahha:rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Usually how much is the price for octane boosters? One bottle can only use for one full tank?

According to sources, the upcoming 2011 BMW M3 will also be offered with an M3 GTS Competition Package (codenamed ZCP) as as option. Apparently the package will be available to enthusiasts who need a bit more aggression and performance from their cars but sadly US based enthusiasts have been excluded from the GTS global list.

Included in the package are items like Alcantara interior inserts, 19-inch...