outside workshop or subaru HQ is better -subaru owner

Jul 4, 2014
I have accident with driving my new subaru xv, need to re-painting, change bumper, change the rear lower arm. please advice me , is that send back to subaru hq or outside workshop , which one is better? Please advice me if anyone of subaru car onwer having the expericence on it.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Sorry to here that bro... If under warranty better send back to MI (subaru HQ), bcos i dun think can get part outside, as this is still a new model. If older subaru their plenty chopshop or order from japan.

New car under 5years still can claim everything new not used part so MI is better.

Sorry to here that bro... If under warranty better send back to MI (subaru HQ), bcos i dun think can get part outside, as this is still a new model. If older subaru their plenty chopshop or order from japan.

New car under 5years still can claim everything new not used part so MI is better.
Agree, if new car send back to HQ. All original parts but more expensive, but you are claiming insurance, right?

its a new car...better send it at hq...since its all related to warranty claim later on...

afraid if send to outside shop later if something faulty under warranty claim, the hq claimed that warranty void...

Hey guys,

I am a newbie in car mods.... but damn interested to mod me car... I am looking for some sport springs.... I drive a Wira Aeroback 1.6 1999... with 16" rims....Which brand is good? How about absorbers? do I need to change them too?

Currently... my tyres hits the arch when I go for a bumpy ride... With the springs this prob would be resolved rite? they say my spring now is too lembut.

The cheaper the better... lol .... but I dun mind spending more to get better comfort or quality...