thread stuck stupidcar..

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
All facts are personal experiences only. Will not be responsible for your own wrong doings.

I just realized this was made sticky. Dunno who, thanks anyway.

BTW, I have some technical news.
This is campro crankshaft defect/problem.
Regardless of modded or stock.

This is BP Chu's Neo. Acanta's.

A comparison.

From what I can gather from Drex in AutoWorld thread.

"It has nothing to do with any lighten pulley as the failure happened on
the flywheel side. The incident involves car with different degree of
modification as well as bone stock engines. I was informed that the
failure, at the moment, is affecting only 2005 batch S4PH engines."

"latest info is that the crankshaft on the new Persona is 1mm thicker than
the previous S4PE/S4PH.

One of the tuner shop in Shah Alam got a problem replacing the crank
pulley to a lightened one because that pulley is made to fit the old
crankshaft size."

Question: CPS Crankshaft of Waja thicker also?
"believably yes but i am not very sure."

And advise from TitanRev, he said MT will have more of this problem because of launches.

Saw this guy in GilaGen2. Crankshaft patah change MIVEC.
Believe is 1.8 Mivec? 8100rpm redline? Walaowehhhh...stimzzz.

My personal experiences so far with IAFM 1.6 Campro.
Campro seems to be less noisier with Bardhal fully syn 5w40, not C60, compared to Lexus 5w40. I have concluded Lexus oil is sh*t.
Update: Been using Kendall Semi Syn 10W40 <RM80. Cheap and cheerful.
Heaps better than the above 2 fully syn I have used.
And most stuffs are manufactured under UMW. Oil filters, Valve Cover...
If you do rev your car to 6500rpm, no matter occasionally or always, most probably your Valve Cover Gasket is gone at 30000km, a.k.a Seal Cam Cover, RM45 only. Silicone gaskets are available but not from Proton.
Silicone sounds good but don't dare to try yet.

Seal Cam Cover (Part number: PW810724)

Oil filters genuine ones if u peel the rubber gasket out, u will see UMW stamp on the rubber gasket.
Blue one RM12.
White one RM8.
Internet seems to say the blue one has more filter in it, as in more layers?
Blue is Service parts, white is replacement parts.

All my hands-on knowledge are from Izso and TitanRev. punk also.
And credits to this Campro DIYer as well.
http://eilarazi.blogspot.com/2012/11/diy-buka-rocker-cover-head-proton.html
More detailed questions, Drex Chan is the man.

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
anyone change their steering rack before?
any other steering can plug and play into persona like evo?

mine goyang dy. i thought is steering rack bush all this while.

ya.
try check urs. jack up ur car the shake the wheel then hear got sound or not.
mine got tuk tuk sound dy.
Tie rod end, tie rod arm? Not necessary steering rack. Steering rack loose like when running over uneven road got knocking sound, too much free play, leak then need to check further...

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Tie rod end, tie rod arm? Not necessary steering rack. Steering rack loose like when running over uneven road got knocking sound, too much free play, leak then need to check further...
ya, when i run over uneven road got knocking sound.
The another thing is the steering rack bush wont hold the rack properly.:hmmmm2:
Got a bit free play even though already slip in timing belt when change the rack bush.

ya, when i run over uneven road got knocking sound.
The another thing is the steering rack bush wont hold the rack properly.:hmmmm2:
Got a bit free play even though already slip in timing belt when change the rack bush.
You did not change the bush but slip in a timing belt? Timing belt is too hard leh!
I think you better change the bush first.
Another thing is , it is not the holding of the rack free play, that should not have any free play. The free play I mention is when you steer. More free play means when you start to steer the wheel won't move yet. No free play means immediately the wheels move. Steering should have very little free play and steer almost immediately...

You can opt for PU bush for the steering rack

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
You did not change the bush but slip in a timing belt? Timing belt is too hard leh!
I think you better change the bush first.
Another thing is , it is not the holding of the rack free play, that should not have any free play. The free play I mention is when you steer. More free play means when you start to steer the wheel won't move yet. No free play means immediately the wheels move. Steering should have very little free play and steer almost immediately...
i troubleshoot one more time and take some video.

You can opt for PU bush for the steering rack
been thinking bout that also but steering got sound dy, need more time troubleshoot to confirm again.

Does it sound like kluk kluk sound? :(
ya kluk kluk. urs also got sound?
if drive fast on highway stable ma?
later i take video, but it will take sometimes for me to post it here.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
i troubleshoot one more time and take some video.

been thinking bout that also but steering got sound dy, need more time troubleshoot to confirm again.

ya kluk kluk. urs also got sound?
if drive fast on highway stable ma?
later i take video, but it will take sometimes for me to post it here.
Yes got. On the rear axle I guess. Sometimes will jerk, made the rear got kluk kluk sound.
High speed still very stable. Tried 190kmh 2 months ago. Tyre wear still even.

Guys, I have a bit of a problem. I plan to get a bike and start riding. I'm interested in getting the KTM Duke 250. However, all the bike shops that I went refuse to let me to test ride. It's just a shame if I buy a bike and sell it one month later because the riding position is not suitable for me or the vibration proves to much for me to bear. One shop even said that buying a bike is not the same as buying a car. You can test drive a car but cannot test ride a bike. Is this true?