D16 bolt on

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
mine still long ways la bro, here is one pro guy eg3 at our area, targeting 400whp gua, forged internal, t3/t4, now only max boost 0.9bar cause injector not enough, wait after new year upgrade injector then power up again

Gambar Dinding | Facebook

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
for all engine, normally ppl assume 2mm from stock bore, 2mm is already in the very dangerous zone, stock d16= 75mm, so max will be 77mm.... but for honda ,rebore is dangerous and block guard is a must by looking at the sleeve of the block.....

takubo

Dec 26, 2007
guys,

im wondering is there anyone bolt on turbo kit for their D16? my engine is d16 non vtec... had considered of transplant a B16a in it.. but kind of expensive. I've seen some seller do offer a low boost turbo kit for honda engine , max boost 0.5bar. no need to change internal part. im actually kind of interested in it. so wonder if anyone bolt on with that low boost only?

will it have alot problem since it's low boost?

how is the maintenance? will the engine bay become very compact and difficult for maintenance in future?

will it be more save fuel compare to na since injector and fuel pump no need to change...

would like to hear from you guys opinions.. :itsme:
hi bro..
i think u got nice topic here..he3.how ur project progress rite now?its not good if i've seen this thread and not share some idea..i've using my D16 vtec turbo for 6-7 years i think & still running until today..
how much hp is ur target?if below 3xxhp,b16a con rod is enough.try find vitara piston or u can also use Toyota 1G piston..both this two type piston are famous in D series low cost mod.or if u have extra RM,u can go for CP or JE piston and eagle rod. mit GSR 1.8 injector is enough.u can use td05 or ar50 turbo..find a piggyback or standalone ecu and good tuner then u can smoke stock b16a..he3:driver:

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
hi bro..
i think u got nice topic here..he3.how ur project progress rite now?its not good if i've seen this thread and not share some idea..i've using my D16 vtec turbo for 6-7 years i think & still running until today..
how much hp is ur target?if below 3xxhp,b16a con rod is enough.try find vitara piston or u can also use Toyota 1G piston..both this two type piston are famous in D series low cost mod.or if u have extra RM,u can go for CP or JE piston and eagle rod. mit GSR 1.8 injector is enough.u can use td05 or ar50 turbo..find a piggyback or standalone ecu and good tuner then u can smoke stock b16a..he3:driver:
wow, nice engine you have.... im thinking o put lowboost only. . my target is not that 300 horsesand above. just want alittle bit if torque. cause im a daily driver, so fuel consumption is very important... how much is your boost?

takubo

Dec 26, 2007
wow, nice engine you have.... im thinking o put lowboost only. . my target is not that 300 horsesand above. just want alittle bit if torque. cause im a daily driver, so fuel consumption is very important... how much is your boost?
Erm..i oni put 1.1 bar..and going for 1.5 after this.:wavey:

mykorn

Aug 18, 2006
helo otai n sifu...
I'm doing my D16 bolt on turbo currently...
Since i'm using rhf5 turbo, no modification on block (no rebore + no low comp piston), i'm just setting up 0.5 bar boost.
I'm wish to install E-management (piggyback) for tune up the ecu... and already bought Greddy e-manage blue... (without harness with affodable price)
the thing is, i wonder wether i can use the Greddy E-manage Ultimate harness to run the greddy e-manage blue.
Does someone here know or have the experience for this?

Mar 14, 2016
Broo!!
D16 vtec auto bolt on turbo...
Parts i was bought for bolt on
Turbo rb20 t3 manifold intercooler evo3Manual boost controller....and more..
Got any problem bolt turbo...

hi guys,, actually im looking for a mechanic..which is nearby ampang.
because i find that most mechanic cant slove the problem of my car..

specs of my car : FORD LYNX TX3. 1.8 B8 180

symptoms of my car:
1) aircond off and on suddenly....sometimes...
2) the indicator light of handbrake and battery always on
3) my turbo kick releases white smoke...

any one plz help me if you guys have any ideas...
where can i get the best mechanic?