How to make a 4age Silvertop sound like VTEC and performance likewise

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
4 throttle; 304/304 hi-lift cams;correctly sized trumpets and venturi(no air filter);a 4-1 extractor and straight thru exhaust plus the necessary internals(pistons valves etc) and can pull 11k revs will get u there!!

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
4 throttle; 304/304 hi-lift cams;correctly sized trumpets and venturi(no air filter);a 4-1 extractor and straight thru exhaust plus the necessary internals(pistons valves etc) and can pull 11k revs will get u there!!
304/304 cam is the highest cam out there..

if u wanna use it for daily driving n weekend racing, better use tomei poncam 264/256..

high cam will mess up ur idling n low rpm power.. so, stop n go traffic would be a b*tch :wink:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
i'm not agreed with that.. 272, 288 or 304 still can used on daily driven..but not recommended... powerband is diff. my car idling still maintain. still can use air-cond..listen radio... and i already proved it all that myth. no such thing more then 272 not suitable for street use... i still enjoy it...most important thing get right persone to tune it!

kindly proceed to TRIAL TUNING SPIRIT shop :p

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
I think everyone has their own preference of where to tune. Because each has different driving profile as well. Be it similar hardware. None the less Trial will be a good visit.

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
304/304 cam is the highest cam out there..

if u wanna use it for daily driving n weekend racing, better use tomei poncam 264/256..

high cam will mess up ur idling n low rpm power.. so, stop n go traffic would be a b*tch :wink:
Thread starter wants to know how to! and you need the rpm and HP to overcome the difference in displacement( unless you re-stroke it!) Also needs lots of TLC and tuning to get everything on song...definitely not for the half hearted!! But the sheer scream of engine on song at 11K is worth it!!!:biggrin:

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
when high revving 4 throttles sound definitely better n sexier than vtik so y go for vtik??? in terms of performance go for 6spd BT + some mod might still able to tapau vtik....easily...... i owned ST then transplanted carib bt 6sp and i really love it so much....

Morning to all Sifus & Seniors,
I'm trying to upgrading my Honda Accord 2007 to 30-50% more Horsepower and Torque,is there any simple and minor modifications to get done that's??I am trying to install its with gadgets like Turbosmart Fuel Pressure Regulators or maybe with high performance spark plugs..
Is there any others simple and effective ways on doing thats,really dont have any ideas..So,would like to have some advised from ZTH seniors and sifus comments..

Please Advised ...