Overstrecthed tyres, pros & con ?

i have done the stretch tyre before..before my car tyre setup is 195/50 r16 on a r16 with 7.5 jj on rear and this is happen when i drive very fast with this tyre
it seems like continental tyre???

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
Actually 195 on a 7.5jj is still borderline just before start stretching. I had once used such fitment before for a few years without problems but not ideal.
once the tyre blow..noe im usin 205/45 only...afraid to use smaller width tyre..nice look but dangerous to anyone who near me

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

it seems like continental tyre???
yeah it is continental tyre..original tyre from proton

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
once the tyre blow..noe im usin 205/45 only...afraid to use smaller width tyre..nice look but dangerous to anyone who near me

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

yeah it is continental tyre..original tyre from proton
How much did you pump?

can i know what setup is this ?
Sorry, did not note down. Just saw at tyre shop so took a picture.

---------- Post added at 09:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

manage to get this on the web...here you go..18x9.5 et38 using 235/40/18 (michelin ps3)

what do you guys think ?
This is not as bad. Anyway 235/40R18 can be fitted to 9.5" rims which is the maximum recommended....:driver:

manage to get this on the web...here you go..18x9.5 et38 using 235/40/18 (michelin ps3)

what do you guys think ?
this setup still ok..with slight stretch only....

for those extreme stretch...mind you most lovely picture guys found on the net is either show car or drift car that...either rarely used on the road or regularly change their tyre as per event/daily basis....

those who do extreme tyre stretching running extreme camber can use it daily as long as they regularly change their tyre :biggrin:

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Anyone heard news JPJ is doing nationwide roadblock until Christmas? Stretched tyres, hellaflash, cf number plate and tint and all that.

davidcnz

Sep 13, 2005
i think almost every end of the year...they're out to "cari makan time" ...for tahun yang baru ..lolxx

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yeah since this month, I notice around Subang airport often have police road block, causing traffic jams! :mad:

Mythbuster/Does-it-work? Best I-Cable spark plug cables

As some of you may already know, I'm a huge DIY junkie and if I can do it, I will. This has presented me with a problem - skepticism. I am one of the biggest skeptics known amongst my friends when it comes to car modification voodoo. So hence this new article.

Welcome then, to episode one of my many soon to come future...