DIS on AE92

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
Hi sifus.
Just want to ask whether my corolla ae92 can be converted to DIS.
If can means how much it will costs?
Any modification needed or got PnP?

ahaw

Apr 1, 2007
:listen: mgkin kot

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Does it work?
it works on me2kimi's car..

paging me2kimi.. pls comment :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:31 AM ----------

i believe a standalone ECU will have a better performance n reliability than any DIY project :wink:

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Thanks D7Zul for inviting me. Hmm...actually it does work but ONLY for 20V! NOT for 16V!.

This method will batch fire spark plug at once. During my testing, I can drove for 1 hour until the engine stall by itself (I think it is becoz poor grounding on extra spark plug).

Then I managed to made a second version without using extra spark plug. Engine can be started normally, but I did not test drive it coz I don't dare to take a risk engine stall during cruising.

Most forumers from clug4ag successful with this COP modification.

Another important thing is distributor position must close to 10 deg position, else it will create back fire from throttle. That what has happend to me.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Thanks D7Zul for inviting me. Hmm...actually it does work but ONLY for 20V! NOT for 16V!.

This method will batch fire spark plug at once. During my testing, I can drove for 1 hour until the engine stall by itself (I think it is becoz poor grounding on extra spark plug).

Then I managed to made a second version without using extra spark plug. Engine can be started normally, but I did not test drive it coz I don't dare to take a risk engine stall during cruising.

Most forumers from clug4ag successful with this COP modification.

Another important thing is distributor position must close to 10 deg position, else it will create back fire from throttle. That what has happend to me.
so, u r saying.. that DIY not reliable?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Not really bro. Coz I myself did not test it properly.

If your setup is better than mine, maybe you should get a good result

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Not really bro. Coz I myself did not test it properly.

If your setup is better than mine, maybe you should get a good result

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
oic..

if its me, i'll wait until i get a stand alone ECU.. :biggrin:

there u go -lanz-.. ur question answered :wink:

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
Thanks D7zul for the infos.
Thumbs up to me2kimi for blogging the DIY(not so many people did that)

It seems like costly.Maybe i should remain with the distributor.
Now worry to try modify this n that coz scared with the govt 12 years scrap rules if implemented.
But doing the DIY thing is something awesome for me.

Taking your car down to the track is always fun, but not when you think about the damage that it does to your car; increased tire and component wear, possible damages from collisions, and of course the ever embarrassing factor of a faster car pawning you on track. Well, if you have limited funds then the only choice is to deal with it and tune your car for more power and speed, if funds are no...