need advice on choice between 4G93T or 4G63T

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Both engine is reliable if u manage to find a healthy ones.
U said 93t is sufficient but u might regret for not choosing 63t?..Lol

Ask yourself, what is your hp target?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
And apparently alot of 'mating' is done with many 93 and 63's saw one 93block wit mivec head..curious tho but dont wanna complicate my life more than it already is..lol
True. A lot of 'rojak' process are being done in various Mitsubishi engines. 4G67 + 4G63T, 4G92 MIVEC head on 4G93, VR4 4G63T + Evo 3 4G63T....

Justamyvi

Jul 19, 2013
Hp target 200-250..finally made up my mind 93t..so i'll start finding decent ones and go for a test drive as soon as i receive full settlement from insurance company..thnks guys..buying a car,especially a transplanted turbocharged one isnt exactly like buying vege or meat from the market..so if any sifu willing to follow when test drive wud appreciate it..thanks loads :-)

my fren using 4g93t tried to chase a 6a12tt, ended up putus timing belt.
try to reconsider 4g63t bro...u wont regret trust me. if u wanna sell off your car later u can sell your engine itself, plonk back
the orignal 1.3, 1.5 or 1.6 engine back into the satria & selll it of to a used car dealer.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Hp target 200-250..finally made up my mind 93t..so i'll start finding decent ones and go for a test drive as soon as i receive full settlement from insurance company..thnks guys..buying a car,especially a transplanted turbocharged one isnt exactly like buying vege or meat from the market..so if any sifu willing to follow when test drive wud appreciate it..thanks loads :-)

Fyi, stock 93t only 200hp.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Fyi, stock 93t only 200hp.
I think there is a slight difference in hp and torque in different model years of 4G93T. Earlier version have only like 192hp and the last version had around 212hp. But the last version is probably the 'terbalik' Lancer CK version of 4G93T.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
I used both earlier and later version of the 93t before, the earlier version feels torquier.
63t in stock form ade got 250hp and higher torque.

Well, since TS made his choice, we'll see if he'll crave more for going with 93t.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I used both earlier and later version of the 93t before, the earlier version feels torquier.
63t in stock form ade got 250hp and higher torque.

Well, since TS made his choice, we'll see if he'll crave more for going with 93t.
Some 63T like the one from VR4 or RVR had lower than 250hp I think. Evo 3 had the highest output for the early versions of 63T.

Ferrari and Lamborghini will always be archrivals as long as they exist in the motoring world, and they had actually engaged in a silent power race between each other for quite some time. For example, when Lamborghini came up with the new Gallardo, it has 560 horsepower in its disposal which not long after that...