Getting a 2nd hand Mazda RX-7 1996

12savefuel

Dec 10, 2008
Personally try to find a stock s15. Better don't but a moded one if can. Then add ecu, boost controller, full exhaust and air filter to get 320-350hp which is also limit of the stock clutch. Just nice for street and everyday drive and reliable. When you want 400hp and over that is where big bucks start and not street friendly to drive. But good for drift and track.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
U can get a descent Silvia S15 with descent mods for about RM85-90k.....my neighbor managed to get a Supra for slightly under RM60k, but its an auto. And he also has a S15 which he is looking to let go. Might have seen it in mudah, the matte orange one.
I own a S15 for the past 7 years so i am speaking from experience, its an affordable 2 door, RWD daily driven to work and for weekend Gymkhana events car.
Mine is a NA but is in the midst of going down the turbo lane. Just to give you an idea on what the maintenance cost is like.....my usual service cost me about RM270, runs on timing chain so dont have to bother about changing timing belt (but it is advisable to change at around 100k km), parts are interchangeable with the other S chassis family (180sx, S13,S14) but mind you not everything as handling parts are only shared among the earlier S Chassis models and the A31 cefiro and certain skyline models (forgot which one).
Second hand and after market parts are everywhere and there are a lot of mechanics that can handle a SR20 (unlike the rotary where you REALLY NEED a specialist to handle your ride)

Just my 20 cents.....

---------- Post added at 09:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

The 180sx and S13 is about RM40-60k and the S14 is about RM60-75k

---------- Post added at 09:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:45 AM ----------

i use in daily to work and drive an average of 45km a day to work with the silvia and for 5 working day i use an average of half a tank of fuel (RM50 for Ron95 at RM1.90)
Awesome share bro. NA S15 would be the Spec S correct? I'm a sucker for the S15 body lines, definitely one of the best looking coupe out there.

I considered a S15 Spec S once, but went to get a Honda instead. :biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Rotary engines requires a lot of maintenance. Even a Nissan 350Z owner told me a FC3S consumes more petrol than the 3.5 litre 350Z. Maintenance is more expensive than 350Z as well.

If you want to find Silvia, there are cheap ones like S14 or S13 but they are quite rare compared to S15. Don't forget, there is still the RPS13 180SX as an alternative for Silvia. That is almost the same with Silvia except for different external looks.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
Looked around for a decent Silvia, though not sure if I can maintain it. Let alone pay the petrol of a 2.0 litre...\

I'm refocusing my attention to the Satria Neo. Though i'm hunting for something like this Satria neo S2000 FLOAN 1.6 R3 with full BODYKIT - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

Unfortunately the guy isn't responding...
this one iklan only.. where got neo S2000 on sale.. :thefinger:
maybe the yellow colour scheme only like neo S2000
its the 2013 Satria NEO CPS R3.. ad all misleading..
CPS engine only.. where got 145hp.. only real R3 Neo has 145hp..
summore can drift?? :thefinger:

iklan pun mau menipu kaw2.. :rofl:

call the salesman say u want the s2000, by hook or by crook u want it...c wat he says....:rofl:

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
suddenly this suspicious guy import the MEM s2000 IRC edition.. he said this car cannot register jpj that's why i dont sell anymore.. hahahahah :rofl:

Clutch_Shift_Accelerate

Sep 8, 2013
Haha, somehow I won't be surprised if that's the outcome :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

I need help hunting down a Nissan Silvia S15 Spec-R
Manual 6-speed transmission
I found one Nissan Silvia 2.0 R Type For Sale in Others by June Yong
Though if I can i'm looking for one that hasn't been modified.
Any help at all will be very appreciated!

Thanks so much in advance.

call the salesman say u want the s2000, by hook or by crook u want it...c wat he says....:rofl:
I saw that ad last time, already find that sales man kinda bullshitting. Yet he is giving off so many free gifts. Smart Tag, GPS and etcs. Sell one Satria really so much commission?

Best case is selling Satria Neo S2000 :biggrin:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Looked around for a decent Silvia, though not sure if I can maintain it. Let alone pay the petrol of a 2.0 litre...\

I'm refocusing my attention to the Satria Neo. Though i'm hunting for something like this Satria neo S2000 FLOAN 1.6 R3 with full BODYKIT - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

Unfortunately the guy isn't responding...
Honda S2000 ada lah.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/377853-honda-ap1-s2000-for-sale.html

Honda S2000 Pulau Pinang

S2000 is always very expensive. Is it due to it's rarity?
Very rare indeed. Especially hard top ones. No idea why is at that price though.

i cant believe it when someone try break into my 2 month old SGTI at my office basement carpark. Blady bastard tried to use wires and screwdriver to unlock my passenger door.Thank god i had the safety metal plate installed when i got the car. I can see the safety metal plate is dented . God bless me coz the bastard didnt manage to get in but my door handle lock is broken and my passenger door lower corner has some minor scratches and dent. :( :( :( . He must be trying to pry the door with...