<RM100 engine oil

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
what happens if u mixx mineral & semi oils, it's just sumtimes when totally broke, just add on in to the engine wit leftovers & within that time oni slow driving no vroom2. is it hazardous:confused:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
stupidcar : that test is pointless. If your engine runs at that sort of temperatures you got a serious overheating problem. The most I've ever seen is 150 degrees celsius and there probably is higher but 400 degrees is ridiculously hot la. That'll melt a lotta things in your engine. Engine oil isn't required to withstand that sort of temperatures except maybe F1 cars but they don't use the same oils as we do in our cars. Single weight special blend oils. The shear test is a trick too. If you look up Amsoil's website with the videos (or just find on youtube) you'll see why.

stupidcar/cvkit : I got it at that price outside my house at the spare parts shop. If you guys want I can get it again for you.
Not bad. Didnt buy some and save it?

mADmAN

used repsol 10w40 oil before.. not too bad.. RM98 iirc at sri muda

currently testing out caltex 10w40 as recommended by a friend... pretty smooth... RM107 at caltex stations

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

what happens if u mixx mineral & semi oils, it's just sumtimes when totally broke, just add on in to the engine wit leftovers & within that time oni slow driving no vroom2. is it hazardous:confused:
nola.. its fine... no problem mixing engine oils... ive done that for about 4 cars iirc...and 1 bike.. all ran fine til i sold them... except the bike...still have the bike and still running fine.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
used repsol 10w40 oil before.. not too bad.. RM98 iirc at sri muda

currently testing out caltex 10w40 as recommended by a friend... pretty smooth... RM107 at caltex stations

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

nola.. its fine... no problem mixing engine oils... ive done that for about 4 cars iirc...and 1 bike.. all ran fine til i sold them... except the bike...still have the bike and still running fine.
Under powered engine, cannot 10W40 leh. But nonetheless, it is RM100 less too.
10W40 fully syn?

mADmAN

Under powered engine, cannot 10W40 leh. But nonetheless, it is RM100 less too.
10W40 fully syn?
no....semi syn

and heres a quote from my friend who recommended the caltex
in my b-series engine burnt around 1-1.3 litres of Amsoil fully syn 20w50 (extra zinc) per 3 hour open track day, but with this "cheap" havoline (10w40), i burnt only 500ml.. definitely cant complain about that!

No big deal la. Just shorten your OCI.

Not bad. Didnt buy some and save it?
For what? Buy when I need it only la.

guys,

as topic says, where can i get lubegard lubricant for cars? which shop is selling it around klang valley??