porsche cayman 2.7cc years 2009 vs bmw z4 23i 2.5cc years 2009

winsonchew

Jan 14, 2010
which is more comfort for driving??

which is look cooler?? both of the car also years 2009 unreg unit..

*porsche cayman engine located at rear middle will be noisy at ur back when u high rev the car??

considering one of these two model.. thanks..

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
The brand recognition and prestige of Porsche is definitely better than BMW. For handling, Cayman out performs Z4 due to the engine layout. As for comfort, I am not too sure about it. In terms of power, Cayman has a higher horsepower compared to Drive23i Z4. It's 241hp for the Cayman VS 201hp for the Z4.

winsonchew

Jan 14, 2010
thanks.. i'm still considering for the cayman or z4..

since the cayman engine at rear middle, i'm just worry it will not that comfort when u high rev the engine and it's roarring at ur back..

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Personal taste... cayman.

pandaB

Feb 9, 2005
*porsche cayman engine located at rear middle will be noisy at ur back when u high rev the car??

-> get teh Z4 then... owh wai...

paohyean

Jul 28, 2010
I sat in a Cayman R before and I LOVE the rumbling flat 6 sitting just behind me.
Personally I think that the Cayman is a better choice compared to the Z4.
The Z4 feels more like a ladies' car while the Cayman gives the impression that you're almost at the top of the ladder..

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
I sat in a Cayman R before and I LOVE the rumbling flat 6 sitting just behind me.
Personally I think that the Cayman is a better choice compared to the Z4.
The Z4 feels more like a ladies' car while the Cayman gives the impression that you're almost at the top of the ladder..
Want to look cool and don't want rev sound?

Maybe he is looking for a ladies' car...:biggrin:

I'm kidding!

winsonchew

Jan 14, 2010
thanks for the comment and review..

cayman R is 3.4, i'm looking that cayman is just 2.7cc years 2009 model.. not even the pdk 2.9cc..

i'm considering the z4 because of the hardtop convertible roof may attract me also.. haha..

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

cayman R is 3.4, i'm looking that cayman is just 2.7cc years 2009 model.. not even the pdk 2.9cc..

i'm considering the z4 because of the hardtop convertible roof may attract me also.. haha..
Perhaps you could tell us what's your definition for cars. Fun, speed, or anything.
I would take Z4 because it's convertible. And a decent boot space because front engine.
Can make up for daily drive too. BMW service in Malaysia should be easier too?

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012

Eh wait, the Cayman that you are aiming is manual transmission or PDK or the tiptronic auto?

CountersteerSan

Feb 16, 2013
Johor
I'd choose the Cayman over Z4. If you want a hardtop convertible, slk 280 would be a better choice, more power and it definitely sounds better.

winsonchew

Jan 14, 2010
i'm looking for cayman 2009 years 2.7cc auto gearbox.. NOT the PDK 2.9cc..

my daily driving car is years 2010 w204 avantgarde + AMG rims.. quite comfortable..

my place have a workshop to services all the euro car like audi, porsche, vw, bmw, mercedes benz & etc..

i don't know you guys got listen before or not. "GERMAN MOTORS'' LOCATED at PJ..

z4 23i hardtop convertible.. it's cool also.. LOLx..

will not consider the SLK since already own a w204

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
i'm looking for cayman 2009 years 2.7cc auto gearbox.. NOT the PDK 2.9cc..

my daily driving car is years 2010 w204 avantgarde + AMG rims.. quite comfortable..

my place have a workshop to services all the euro car like audi, porsche, vw, bmw, mercedes benz & etc..

i don't know you guys got listen before or not. "GERMAN MOTORS'' LOCATED at PJ..

z4 23i hardtop convertible.. it's cool also.. LOLx..

will not consider the SLK since already own a w204
If you want convertible, there is still the Boxster out there. That one shares the same engine with Cayman and you'll get an open roof too. But, it doesn't come with a hardtop if I am not mistaken.

Let say in 1 month time car is in top condition
I have 8k in hand
What modifications should i do
I am running on Stock EVO III except for the Air Filter KNN
What i have in my mind is to boost 1.2bar - 1.4bar
What should i do .. Suggestions please
Absorbers are not done also.
What i have in mind is

- 1.5way LSD gearbox
- Triniti Clutches + Exedy Cover
- SMT6 or - Microtech Ltx8s
- Electronic Boost Controller
- Bosch Fuel Pump
- Greddy Type-R BOV
- SS Intercooler pipings + Samco's
- Titan +...