where to buy PU front lip in JB for civic eg ?

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
any shop to recommend in JB..is it most bodykit shops sell ???
want to buy PU spoon or mugen or type R front lip for civic eg

e-jump

Mar 13, 2004
I got mine at Tmn Universiti Skudai
But that was like 7yrs ago during my student days. EK PU lip on my EG, and its still on till today.
I think the EK lip is common, while the EG6 lip is not

mADmAN

@e-jump

can post a pic of ur front lip from front and side angles? wanna see how it fits.

e-jump

Mar 13, 2004
here ya go

in the 1st pic, you can see that the lip is somewhat low. Yep. I decided to fit it ngam ngam near the black line/uncolored part on the front bumper, thus making the lip like almost 3/4 inch lower then where it should mount

on 2nd pic, you can see that the fittings not ngam. I think this lip can suit best on EG6 bumper as its slightly shorter. 1inch screw was used to mount the lip.

3rd pic is just my sideskirt. I fit on EK sideskirt, and do some custom fillings. This one you can DIY yourself as the mount is direct fit. I prefer the ES sideskirt, but not sure it can fit.

Cheers

mADmAN

interesting...thanks for the pic

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
how much does pu lips cost at JB...my fren say can get Rm120.
some shops recommended are TRC motorsports near taman sentosa, scorpion at jln ros merah johor jaya and some shops near holiday plaza.

anyone got any other place to recommend or how are the shops above ??

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
YEN96,

can get at many areas bro...most bodykit shops will have...just choose from their catalog ... i got mine from JUN accessory in tebrau.

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:43 PM ----------

how much does pu lips cost at JB...my fren say can get Rm120.
some shops recommended are TRC motorsports near taman sentosa, scorpion at jln ros merah johor jaya and some shops near holiday plaza.

anyone got any other place to recommend or how are the shops above ??
bro,

honestly install lip only is an easy job, and scorpion does alot of hardcore kits for really nice cars ie supras/skylines etc... so i think lip should be no prob.

TRC motorsport also ok,

Jun accessory also ok.

Don worry bro. got catalog you can choose and see them install... i put 99spec type r lip till now no issue, installation nice and clean...more than a year++

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
YEN96,

can get at many areas bro...most bodykit shops will have...just choose from their catalog ... i got mine from JUN accessory in tebrau.

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:43 PM ----------

bro,

honestly install lip only is an easy job, and scorpion does alot of hardcore kits for really nice cars ie supras/skylines etc... so i think lip should be no prob.

TRC motorsport also ok,

Jun accessory also ok.

Don worry bro. got catalog you can choose and see them install... i put 99spec type r lip till now no issue, installation nice and clean...more than a year++
jun the one near jusco ??? usually the have ex-stock or need to order ??? how much u paid for the lip ?? buy lip, install free or installtion additional labor charge ??

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
yeah near jusco tebrau...they had stock. rm120 if i remember correctly...1 year ago..now might be different. installation all included. installation quite clean also.

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
ok..rm120 for pu i tink ok .looking for spoon design ...if dun have then mugen .shop quote me original eg lip the thin type rm300 !! Zzzzzzzzzzzz

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
Now want to buy Pu front lip spoon or Magen relplica design....anyone recommend media dekat jb area ???

Subaru Technica International has released the STi package for the 2 models above. The "Tuned by STI" cars are based on the <b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>2.0 GT spec.B package, which nestles a 260-hp/253 lb-ft (5AT) or 280-hp/253 lb-ft (6MT) turbo four-cylinder underhood. From...