6a10 engine

Dec 26, 2012
klang
all sifu2 around ~ can i know that if this 6a10 engine can fit for iswara 1.3 aeroback ? and also if wan to convert this engine what else need to change on the car ? sorry but i am a noob on this and i would like to get some comment from sifu2 , and i also recently found this engine bcz of v6...

l2s_turbo

1,000 RPM
Oct 23, 2004
it's a 1.6 v6 engine.. vy rare..

t0mmyzz

Dec 26, 2012
klang
oo ~ so its also considered change gearbox and monting to convert the engine lor .. but with this engine we needed a good brake right ? twin-port brake better or double layer brake better huh ? sifu2 =)

YYC

1,500 RPM
Dec 30, 2007
Kuala Lumpur
Single pot with bigger master servo is good enough.
I don't know how you put the twin head beast in the engine bay, maybe you need to knock some part of the fire wall to fit in. Due to heavy front end when you put in the 6A10, you gonna face very severe nose dive during braking.

t0mmyzz

Dec 26, 2012
klang
that for sure and i am still thinking wanna put that engine or not.. bcz the v6 sounds interesting and the engine sound is very nice ... so i am still thinking is it worth to put it =P

DanzEterna

Nov 1, 2007
PJ
www.primeperdanaclub.com
i dont suggest u get this engine as its very old, u might have trouble finding spare parts, same goes
for the mirage 1.6 turbo. parts are almost extinct.

go for the 4G15 or 4G91 1.5 better. many parts available.

DeaconFrost

Known Member
Oct 2, 2009
Kuala Lumpur
that for sure and i am still thinking wanna put that engine or not.. bcz the v6 sounds interesting and the engine sound is very nice ... so i am still thinking is it worth to put it =P
Yes the sound is very nice.

I've seen 6A10 on a Wira, so since Iswara have the same engine as a Wira, won't be a problem with transplant if you have the halfcut.