Build COROllA fOR StrEEt Performance

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
The best part is actually when you get 'ping-pong' around counter 2, counter 1, kastam, counter 6. It took me 2 hours to get my parcel out of the building.

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
The best part is actually when you get 'ping-pong' around counter 2, counter 1, kastam, counter 6. It took me 2 hours to get my parcel out of the building.
Haha, u dun know meh, this is their favourite "Ping-pong style" mah:rofl: but good to hear tat as u still manage to get the parcel! u know wat i mean right :wink:

intrigue

Jan 2, 2004
nappx... so anything done to your 1zzfe corolla or the 2zrfe/3zrfe?

---------- Post added at 07:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:42 PM ----------

i asked the shipper to lower the value (declared on US customs declaration form) to USD250 + USD68 (shipping charges). total duty and tax around RM151. Now my PORNCAM is sleeping beside me. lol

the best part is this when i went to collect the cams:
customs officer : lain kali jangan buh nilai yang terlalu tinggi. mintak shipper declare USD10 cukup! TAK ADA TAX!
me : takkan u orang tak check harga barang tu? internet pun dapat cari la...
customs officer : kalau nak "cantik" sikit, declare kurang daripada RM500.

which means item value + shipping/freight charges LESS than USD160. NEVER ask shipper to include any commercial invoice in your parcel/package.

cheers!
quick check... normally shipping, will it reach us ah? Scare MIA while enroute to us

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
3ZRfE - keep stock since no aftermarket part available except throattle controller, but i think no need lah..just drop in filter from PIPERCROSS.

Just give prority for AE111/AE92 with bt Engine.
AE111 - reach final stage already, few thing on setting and think how to reduce car weight.
AE92 - engine in progress including searching part to improve handling

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
quick check... normally shipping, will it reach us ah? Scare MIA while enroute to us
So far i got no problem at all shopping online in the US. Ask for a registered post/parcel to be safe. They are a very reputable and honest sellers (so far i've seen la) not like here in malaysia... too many conmans.:banghead:

Anything above RM500 will not "reach" u but it'll be "safeguarded" by the customs in the post office. Go there declare, pay tax and cabut. :driver:

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
modifying cars really endless job and endless money pay........................

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
sorry to pop in. May i know the Poncam from tomei need to change valve springs and piston to install???

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
thanks. i'm running Mines ECU. just read of TRD's cam mention original BT valve system can only clear 8.9mm before the valve would hit the piston. and the pon cam's lift is 9mm. So a bit curious.

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
some advertisment...he he he
got C56 with FULL LOCK LSD (CHARASTIC LIKE CUSCO) with 4.7 fINAL DRIVE
think to let go if got keen buyer...price not cheap
interested PM me...

The contenders in the ring have been loading up for quite some time now and Subaru has just upped its ante with an all-new boxer that is better in many ways over its predecessor but still sorely lacks as a modern-day...