Sf, the troops are there already.

its the same thing I've been saying since day #1.. roll the tanks in. unless wanna tell me we have no tanks lah.. LOL.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
its the same thing I've been saying since day #1.. roll the tanks in. unless wanna tell me we have no tanks lah.. LOL.
Of course we have tanks. A army without tanks is toothless.
We don't have engines for tanks only...so it's more like dickless

for now we no need tanks, we only depends on VAT69 troops, they are one of the best in the world.......
if it goes out of hand then only they will bring in the tanks.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
reintel, I saw in papers a pack of instant noodles selling at 4 bucks..WTF man...4 bucks!!!

I've been reading the news everyday and by each passing day I get more angry at this Tilam sultan, the Tilam's militants and the Philippine media. Saying the military and cops abuse them now the run back to their country and complain about us. I prefer these people to leave Malaysia and don't ever come back. IF your country is so good then stay there why come here the 1st place.

They invaded our country 1st with armed men. Who looking for trouble? Tilam's guy or Malaysian? Really beh tahan...more of our special forces guys are at risk the longer this incident goes on and this makes the Sabah people life much worst day by day. My father in law also working in Sabah but because of his he had to come back.

Just my humble opinion, I hope TUDM could dispatch some recon plane or gun ship to give close air support to the ground troops every time they go into the jungle. I believe that will be very helpful for the ground troops...I don't know but I feel more safe if I know there's someone up there looking down after me.
I think its true as many supplier unable or not willing to send goods to Lahad Datu. I myself suppose to visit both office in Sandakan and Tawau also had to put on hold.

Security guard, JPJ, Municipal Council, Scout and other uniform association has been asked not to wear their uniform starting off from Sandakan, Lahad Datu, Semporna and Tawau fearing that the intruder thought is the police force. JPJ now roaming around using T-Shirt and jeans!

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
It's not the terrain for tanks, so you guys won't be seeing our PT-91 Pendekar any time soon. Armored IFV, however is already there. That, coupled with 105mm artillery and mortars as well as Hornets and Hawks bombings. :rock:

That mentioned, this kind of operation still require infantry troops on foot, so direct (and therefore dangerous) confrontation can't be avoided unfortunately.

In the news, I thought I saw tanks there together with the armored vehicles....:confused:

pwhyze, I agree with you on the tank part as we can see from the images on the terrain. The troops are mostly passing through very steep hills and those trees are damn huge and the palm oil plantation site will affect the effectiveness of a tank. Tank is more suited to open field battle or long range. Now the fight between those Tilam and our forces are at medium range to close range so those IFV is sufficient.

But I think the ground troops need some help from above in the sort of gunship or recon plane. Feeding them vital information of what's ahead of them this would give them a upper hand. Just my thought.

Probably the terrorist knows the area better, and they are getting help from the locals. Some of the locals are also being arrested and questioned...

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
The information update regarding this incident seems fading day by day.

Also in media reported, Agbimuddin Kiram was a former Kudat Assistant District Officer.
Its shows, probably any Philippines might turn their act again us.

Overseas media reported the leader of this act already safe and sound in Philippines.
If this true, how effective the this operation? Million dollar cost but the result seems fail.

Seems every single decision made by the G doesn't produce a good result.
Such as AES, BR1M, education policies, immigrant policies, tax and salary policies.
All this thing result negative impact/effect to the people.

They should....
Soon or later, Malaysia no longer in harmony and to be "menumpang di bumi sendiri"

The information update regarding this incident seems fading day by day.

Also in media reported, Agbimuddin Kiram was a former Kudat Assistant District Officer.
Its shows, probably any Philippines might turn their act again us.

Overseas media reported the leader of this act already safe and sound in Philippines.
If this true, how effective the this operation? Million dollar cost but the result seems fail.

Seems every single decision made by the G doesn't produce a good result.
Such as AES, BR1M, education policies, immigrant policies, tax and salary policies.
All this thing result negative impact/effect to the people.

They should....
Soon or later, Malaysia no longer in harmony and to be "menumpang di bumi sendiri"
Pangyau, ya....the information seems getting lesser and lesser...unlike United States during 9/11 the information about the attacks keeps coming in like a tidal wave and it goes on and on. Also there's always news update about it all day long....

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
What i think is, air reconnaissance is not effective in spotting threats in dense forest and oil palm plantation. This has to be carried out by ground troops, and if threats found they can relay the coordinate position of target to air strike support instead.

SUV lover

Jan 20, 2013
Even they surrender in the future also we should let all this idiots stay in jail for at least 50 years...they really cuz a lot of hardship to malaysians especially sabahans

devious17

Kay Ell
I am still confused with how gomen handles issues laa.

Demonstrators with no arms are treated with water cannons, batons, kungfu flying kicks and all forms of harassment.

Intruders with automatics and artillery was given almost a month to lay down their weapons....... am I missing something here?

Why are heavily armed intruders declaring war given 'better' treatment than Rakyat Malaysia who demonstrated peacefully for what is rightfully theirs??!!

Dont you find this absurd?

guyz, im gonna convert my engine very soon, from experience ppl out there who have convert and stuff, could u list me down wat i should do and check out, wat i should ask for and stuff, how's the procedure? where should i go? well i have some questions...

when converting my engine, i wanna upgrade to nissan 4 pot front and back with 5 lugs knuckle, will jpj approve this? or should i just drill the rotor to pcd 114 4 holes? or any1 could tell me a good disbrake and rotor with 4 holes pcd...