Bring down Wira weight to 900kg!!!

William_Chee82

Jun 2, 2009
tq alot fr all the sifu advice....it really help alot....no I am not planning to enter drag race....my main objective is to reduce the weight to a very max plus is still able to drive ard city....I am going to remove all the seat this weekend n also the door panel n going to replace the front bonnet wt a lighter part.....

any good advice of wht rim shd i use...planning to keep it at 15inch ... sad to say tht I still need the air con bec sometimes I will be driving it to work...:burnout:

go for ori japaneese lightweight 15inchi rim...superb....

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
wat about change your fuel tank to a smaller ones?/ eheheheee.. nice..
yeah, agreed, but mahal la that one.

sure looks cool tho.. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:43 PM ----------

go for ori japaneese lightweight 15inchi rim...superb....
if on budget, taiwan makes cheap liteweight 15" oso :biggrin:

you cud oso rentung-ize yur car, but then sure illegal one.

heres summore list of shit to remove to get you started :

back seats
passenger seat
carpet
sound deadening
spare tire
jack
stereo
speakers
power steering systems
power window remove, ganti with those pulas one..
plastic panels
roof liner
bumper supports
interior door skins
dash board
air bags
replace rear windows with lexan/plastic
center plastic (arm rest, shifter area, etc)
put in a roll cage, remove seat belts get harnesses (do not get harnesses without a roll bar / cage)
CF or Fiber body panels
replace driver seat with stupidly light racing seat
replace side windows with lexan/plastic
replace windsheild with lexan/plastic
light weight battery
light weight drag racing front brakes
remove rear brakes

the actual list goes on and on ..

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
hi guys bumping up this old topic. I'm converting my car to full time drag machine.

Desperately need to know WHERE i can do the below:

1. Carbon fiber rear bonet and doors
2. Replace all windows with plastic/lexan
3. remove dashboard and wirings and replace it to race switch type cockpit
4. spot weld body

lose weight... :biggrin:
If weight 80KG, lose 30KG means car lighter by 30kg :rofl:
Funny betul but does make sense...:rofl:

Nothing else more to add in this thread in making the car lighter...

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
my concern is not on what more to add to contribute on shaving those weights. i need to know where to do it based on my query. hope someone could help out.

do it at home for me.. :driver:

hi guys bumping up this old topic. I'm converting my car to full time drag machine.

4. spot weld body
1) just buy and install

2) look around for signboard shop that sell acrylic board in bulk...cut into size at home and install at home

3) dashboard wiring just tuck inside...race dash need more pro installer...i think in zth got some shop do this job...need to look around yourself (again if me just do it by myself at home)

4) big bodyshop that have spotweld machine (me got only MIG weld...so weld like taik cicak only)

fazidk

Hi bro...just asking regarding d acrylic u suggested...can it stil b operated like a normal window aka up down operation (auto or manual) or is it a fixed thing like real race cars??

Ur reply gr8ly appreciated

Tq n rgrds

do it at home for me.. :driver:

1) just buy and install

2) look around for signboard shop that sell acrylic board in bulk...cut into size at home and install at home

3) dashboard wiring just tuck inside...race dash need more pro installer...i think in zth got some shop do this job...need to look around yourself (again if me just do it by myself at home)

4) big bodyshop that have spotweld machine (me got only MIG weld...so weld like taik cicak only)

quicksilver7

Sep 15, 2011

4. spot weld body
hey bro should remove rotating mass too. for e.g. lightweight flywheel, lightened crank pulley, get smaller and lighter rims. and if you're crazy enough, lighten your crankshaft, get lightened pistons, lightened conrods XDDDD

Hi bro...just asking regarding d acrylic u suggested...can it stil b operated like a normal window aka up down operation (auto or manual) or is it a fixed thing like real race cars??

Ur reply gr8ly appreciated

Tq n rgrds
fixed....because when chasing lightweight....might be better throw away the window up-down mechanism also....

but i think it is possible to keep the winding and use it on acrylic windows...this just opinion..not tested