Engine bay:paint,shave,tuck...

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
fcukin osem work there mate... really effin osem... keep it up... you truly has the know how, resource and most importantly patience... truly amazing job... keep it up...

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
Wow...damn nice!:canabis:
fcukin osem work there mate... really effin osem... keep it up... you truly has the know how, resource and most importantly patience... truly amazing job... keep it up...
Thanks..:thrasher: Some update for today...

Polishing Exs pipe..

Hot side turbine work..

Cut pipe to make divider...exs/actuator waste gate pipe...

Weld and buff..,still have a bit uneven,need to add tig weld...

Buffing...done...just involve area after fin..if not :bawling:

Polishing...

Refacing ...a bit more...:banghead:

:smokin:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
:toilet:

PAINT WORK...time to relax ur eyes....:cool:

:ahhhhh::shot::ridinghorse::dancing2::aetsch:

40 ringgit Gun, shoot done... their job..

ENGINE...detailing and paint....

Virqai how do we contact you? Your work is stunning! Can't wait to see the final product. :congrats:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
To all,sorry coz my late updated this thread...been bz,lazy :sleep: to organize all the pics need to post here...i will start back...there will be a lot of pics till the finishing of this car... :adore:

HEADER COVER PLATE

TURBINE 3 LAYER HEAT SHIELD PLATE

ROCKER COVER BREATHER OUTLET PIPE

---------- Post added at 01:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 AM ----------

AIR BREATHER TANK...OCT

---------- Post added at 01:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:01 AM ----------

yup.. same.. i soaked my engine head with Daia.. Bling..Bling...
keep up the good work virqai
i do believe what i see but believe me :listen: it's unbelievable

Superb job, u r not a detailer, i'd say more a transformer :congrats:
Holy tut. This is not detailing.I don't know what to call this! It's more like pressing the reset button! Nevertheless that is an awesome job. And I always thought that it is a brilliant idea to get your engine bay thoroughly cleaned and sprayed when rebuilding your engine.

One question bro... How on earth did you polish you gearbox and all those individual components like alternator???
Ok. Thanks for the info. Looks like it's some sort of a rust converter. Will have a look out for it.
what the heck... fainted after looking at the condition of the engine bay before the remake....
This has got to be one of the best cleaning/restoration job ever.

Keep up the good work mate!
Wow...damn nice!:canabis:
Very nice bro. U operating a shop? U know any shop doing this service?

Thinking of doing mine also
Yup...and thanks all

---------- Post added at 02:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:15 AM ----------

BRACKET MOUNTING all the pics step by step how i redo the mounting bracket....
FITTING

After all weld job done, fitting back to see if there got ' lari' screw hole etc or not...

Grind..buff..sanding all the weld...for clean looks..

So jealous...to all detailing sifu here about 50/50..Haha..ha.coz there all have,me not..try to show my 50/50 by my way...Blasting mild steel before paint...its look like paint but not...

PAINT

REFLASH BACK-Look like hard way...easy to make

Look like easy...but hard way to make...

BEFORE-My friend say he need to kiaw with sub bar to install this..

AFTER

---------- Post added at 03:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------

DUMP PIPE WRAPPING

Clearance pipe to engine block..

INTER COOLING PIPE WORK
Fitting-

Clearance where the pipe will go...

PIPING SET-i try to make more short and simple than past..sorry no pics set before.

Full ring type lock hose...and stopper insert hose..

But..this is not end looks like what i want....

---------- Post added at 03:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------

PIPE HOOK-S.steel braided hose as a pipe hook..

Here sumore...

Enjoy for now...there have another 14 pages pics in my photobucket to upload in here...if have time i will try continued tomorrow..
if not next year pun blehhh:biggrin:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
Thats some nice fab work.
Thanks...:itsme:

how long this project take u to do?
:hmmmm: Sorry sir,its so subjective to answer...for this kind of work...:adore:

Here some pics for today...:party:

SURFACE FINISHING-here detailing surface finishing for inside and outside..

Before-This is normal view for inside S.S pipe mandrel band...

AFTER

Before

AFTER

BEFORE

AFTER

And here final looks that i want...if its always blink-blink...why not change to Blur Satin looks...

virqai...next year baru finish the picture eyh? :biggrin:

makes me wanna hangout at your place everyday...haha...

didnt know u got sandblaster also :driver:

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
virqai...next year baru finish the picture eyh? :biggrin:
why..??? cannot ar ?..heee
makes me wanna hangout at your place everyday...haha...
oh ya...you so near to my place:hmmmm:
didnt know u got sandblaster also :driver:
Nope...still the McGyver type lor,but the main thing to go for that fun Toy i have oledi...Kaeser SM-11 Rotary Screw type Comp...just fine enough for me right now...only time and $$$...i want to make my own cabinet and system...dry and wet hope so...donno went its come true...:banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 AM ----------

Wargghhh.....so boring to scroll down...don't you?? heee:bawling:

Here some random pics for I.C pipe...

Vane A/Flow > air filter adaptor

Bracket...

The miaw A/Filter to bonet clearance only 1"..so i put sunflex mate..

---------- Post added at 03:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:31 AM ----------

I/C suction Shroud Plate

Here the clearance between I/C an A/C reservoir -

Wire Brush Cleaning-

Measure And Making Template-

Weld Job..

Sunflax Rubber Padding-I,ve put all the 3 part Rad/A/c R/I.C with padding seal..so when fan run
air will be suck and rotate by passing this 3 part..

Bottom..i cut a rubber plate as a shroud plate so its can be slide..

Good day to all the sifus and gurus here... refering to the above pix, i'm wondering what do i need if i'd like to add bulbs to it and where should i connect the wires if i want it to turn on follow the night lights?

Please advise... thanks in advance...