Jul 12, 2005
budget product..

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
mmmm.....disagree a little bit on budget product. They are not cheap as you think it is.

Last time a friend was looking for a sub, mohawk sub (forgot what model but their top line) was selling RM1100, kicker CVX is rm1300 (after discount). Friend bought mohawk....powered by hifonics brutus 1000w, sub barely moving and SPL is similar like ppl knocking at your window. Sold them and bought CVX and difference is like night and day. Bought Fi Q for rm1300++ (including shipping) and was very happy.

Their (so called) 2000w amp (I never measured it) selling about rm2300 and my sundown saz1500d was rm1800++. My amp puts about 1800+w and barely gets hot. Their amp is so hot you can do toast on it. Power wise, I never measure any of their amp.

I wont say its not good but you can have better out there if you know where to look

YYC

Dec 30, 2007

I have this redundant for more than a year and plan to use it to drive my sub which is Mohawk too.

redt33

May 11, 2012
still using their 4 channel amp for my comp....after my made in us amp died.......tested on 10hrs kl to thailand drives... works like wonder....soundwise not bad at all....im gonna use it until it goes kaput...

ronaldindin

Jan 14, 2013
www.12bet.com
Owh just know that Mohawk is made in Malaysia. The brand is quite famous among ICE, there's many shop carried this brand

Hi sifus, I am planning to install a HID kit by myself. I am planning to install it on the Suzuki Swift. My question is, where do installers normally mount the ballasts? On the fenders? Or do they mount it on other places? I was also wondering if there is any need for drilling so that the wires can go through?