Permanent Deposit or permanent paint damaged - Rescue OPTI COAT by KC the Detailien

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
My childhood buddy has been asking me to detail his car for a long time, He has been told by many & mostly the northen service center Technical Advisor - that car need to be polished every year, otherwise it has no protection...

Polish for protection - definately is not the truth
the very moment if we allow any thing to rotate or surface comes into contact by certain polishers or compound.. our paint will be definitely get polish off little by little.. very soon we will endangered our clear coat

where most of the paint damages come from our washing instead & not the environment, consistently Technical advisor insisted he must send for a polishing job r.... and often I explained all over again & showed him. so when he came down to KL ...I took my time to show him how to wash - weekly in 20 minutes & wash in another 10 minutes.

and he call me again, saying car now really need to be polished.... what happen to his last Citroen now happen to his new ride ......

where as permanent Deposit in wikipedia means
The permanent of a square matrix in linear algebra, is a function of the matrix similar to the determinant

a white stain on my car after it dried, from a ceiling leaks

more permanent pic

Fixed deposit
Fixed deposits are still the most popular form of “investment” quote wealth planner

staining may be caused by mineral-laden water dripping from the overhead concrete surface

car clear coat damaged / staining caused by mineral-laden water drips

Standard Chartered's Fixed Deposit is a high-yield, no risk deposit investment ... Earn higher interest for cash deposits on a fixed basis

he often tries to avoid this by using a remedy that ended up more damage

after many many hours of paint leveling & correction work carried out stringently
it is inspect under the sun for any flaws

This damaged done little by little by a dripping from a concrete roof leaks.

car clear coat damaged / staining caused by mineral-laden water drips

Once bitten twice shy - Famous song by the Wham

Avoid the Problem

some precautionary taken by owner but subtly again - little by little drags of car cover - causes lots of friction & ended up in more damage - swirls every where

more damages done - even without notice by the onwer

get to work

your immediate attitude will resolve much damages later

more
swirled seens under the sun

wheels before

the most contaminated place to begin with

removing tire dressing

if this silicon based dressing often get wash away by rain & splattered to the wheels well & side panel

and often many often opted for a quicker gratification by using harsh Wheels brightener / Super Degreaser that are acidic & corrosive if it is not rinse away immediately & more over it will subtly harm the wheels coating..

removing contaminant is easy when u agitate with Alien clean, a polymer based cleaner & brush away

close up

agitated & loosen up

moving on to engines

ta da

now we can clean without damaging anything

before

before

after alien clean

after a long bath

Paint decontamination begins by Alien Juice as lube & claying it off

whitish stains before

Alien Juices

wipe away

rinse off immediately

repeat of it is necessarily

ta da

before

after alien clean

swirls from car cover

close up swirled up

more

rear bonnet

before paint correction

after polishing

after 2nd passes

remember before

ta da

before under at sun shot

after sun shot

close up
before

Now

another permanent contamination rescue
before

after

before

ta da

how from a coal

now into jewel

interior a quick wipe with alien OC
before

now

I found out his mutli purpose cloth & gonna to replace it with a new MF to prevent history to repeats itself

multi purpose

he often uses it for both in & ext of the car

now it is replace by

I often suggest a different colour coat for separate the in & ext contaminations

some departing pic

reflection & gloss restores

the rear

paint redefine again

Parting pic

before rotting away

[/IMG]

but now sparkling like a diamond

the damaged

after resuscitation rescue

many hours later

now sparkling like a diamond

ta da

remember before

now

what was damaged

but now is restored & Permanently coated with Opti coat

thanks for view yet another detailien's trials

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
Re: Permanent Deposit or permanent paint damaged - Rescue OPTI COAT by KC the Detaili

Perfect!!

Re: Permanent Deposit or permanent paint damaged - Rescue OPTI COAT by KC the Detaili

Really a nice job done KC!!! Really Master of Detailing!

Optimum Power Clean Really Great tool to use. I tried it at TitanRev's place,
really useful and effective. He taught me a bit on how to use OPC xD

Would wanna buy one too! :biggrin:

ss12b

Jun 4, 2006

really awesome..my dream car detail by sifu!!!

V53

Aug 7, 2011

Sifu KC,
OPC really did an excellents job there....removed all the stubborn stain!

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

bera (Yesterday), Dayline668 (Yesterday), es2611 (Yesterday), huzaimi (Yesterday), Supra_Fanatics (Yesterday)
thanks to all my buddy for all your cheers along the way :itsme:

Perfect!!
HI Es2611
U too can do it! join us in our next hand on

Really a nice job done KC!!! Really Master of Detailing!

Optimum Power Clean Really Great tool to use. I tried it at TitanRev's place,
really useful and effective. He taught me a bit on how to use OPC xD

Would wanna buy one too! :biggrin:
Thanks Supra Fanatics
for your kind words

glad u discover something new...:nurse: getting the remedy for all your long after stubborn stains removed :listen:

really awesome..my dream car detail by sifu!!!
HI SS12b
u too can do it....for it takes a little patience & plenty of passion :driver:

Sifu KC,
OPC really did an excellents job there....removed all the stubborn stain!
Thanks buddy...yes the alien juices work again :wavey:

seech

Jan 21, 2007

Amazing.... As usual...

zckid

Feb 28, 2012
Mauritius

:wavey: A-W-E-S-O-M-E

C'est fantastique comme toujours! Bravo!:wavey:

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

:wavey: A-W-E-S-O-M-E

C'est fantastique comme toujours! Bravo!:wavey:
Bonjour
Cava
Merxi :wavey:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah

What mouth watering results!

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

What mouth watering results!
Thanks Doc
You too are doing it....now that u know

it only takes a little patience & plenty of passion

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009

bro, what do i need to remove swirl and light scratch on my freshly paint car. just ONR alone can do the work? or i need some polishing and waxing using any product?

kc2

Dec 2, 2009

bro, what do i need to remove swirl and light scratch on my freshly paint car. just ONR alone can do the work? or i need some polishing and waxing using any product?
HI buddy
if it is newly painted car I will suggest u to let it cure for 3 months prior polishing or waxing (aka paint to be dried) About 90% of the thousands of Car Waxes formulated today contain significant amounts of petroleum distillate, if it placed on yr new undried paint - it may affect your paint coat.

So washing with a good PH shampoo till it cured is vital - Eg Alien no rinse wash Aka onr...it will leave a coat of polymer after u washes it till yr paint cure

then come and join me in my clinic and learn how to correct yr paint

ShowTime

Jun 3, 2011

For light swirl and scratches using Optimum Hyper Compound or Optimum Hyper Polish that KC normally uses might be too much removal of paint. I recently switched to GPS for my biannual polishing sessions. Good for maintenance polishing and also protects. Zero dusting! Can be used by hand or machine.

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006

ooo gps can be used by hand?
i wonder how the effect will be