Product testing : Blue Chem fuel system clean

ixeo

4,000 RPM
Jun 26, 2005
KL, Malaysia
Pay attention to petrol stations. The petroleum delivery trucks connects their hoses to the pipes that are near the ground and stores the fuel underground, not all petrol stations are squeaky clean like clean rooms. Can't be helped if contaminants do get it. Most petrol stations I see do have loose sand/earth on the ground.

Physical debris such as silica would probably sit on the bottom of the tank, but imagine if the delivery truck is delivery fuel to the underground tanks, gushing the sediments from the bottom while you're pumping fuel at the same.

Silica is only one example that I can think of, I don't know what other contaminants are there, I'm not an expert. I just know I don't want this stuff going to my fuel injectors. Looking at the simple demo, I do believe it works, and displacing water is good, my question is simply what happens to the contaminants such as silica? Telling me low chance of occurring doesn't explain what happens to it when mixed with fuel and this fuel system cleaner.

super fei lo

1,000 RPM
Sep 4, 2007
Ixeo,

The most common contamination in the fuel system is moisture, gum & varnishes.
Bluechem Fuel System Cleaner can only help to removes moisture and dissolves gum & varnishes in the fuel system.

Pay attention to petrol stations. The petroleum delivery trucks connects their hoses to the pipes that are near the ground and stores the fuel underground, not all petrol stations are squeaky clean like clean rooms. Can't be helped if contaminants do get it. Most petrol stations I see do have loose sand/earth on the ground.

Physical debris such as silica would probably sit on the bottom of the tank, but imagine if the delivery truck is delivery fuel to the underground tanks, gushing the sediments from the bottom while you're pumping fuel at the same.