Touge time: Toyota 86 first drive up genting highlands - with on board video

csl

1,000 RPM
Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
Thanks for the feedback.The RX8 is very special car since while it not that powerful(what else mine was 6AT) but the level of confidence it bring when you speed up into the corner,you can actually feel the steering really communicative altogether with the chassis,which is always make me amaze with the car.I not a fast driver myself,but I do have a couple of trackday with both 2 wheels & 4 wheels(I started riding performance bike since 17 years old & since then I would going for trackday if my allowance allowed me to do so) & since my first ever RWD sportscar was Z33(Great car,but it lack steering feels & mostly just like many Nissan car,it felt heavier to take the quick S-type turn,& the numb' steering feels doesnt inspired you a confidence to push it more & the car can quickly lose a grip with speed more than 120km/h on the corner as for my trackday experience with bone stock Z33.)

I still think that part of Mazda RX sportscar handle so well might have to do with the rotary engine that was so smooth in higher rev as motorcycle engine & not to mention,the overall dimension are so small for the engine that had 200 plus horses & that contributed to overall lightness & chasiss rigidty as well.(I still,love this car especially when attacking the corner at Klawang b-road behind my house.Handling wise is pretty much like the NSX,but as the NSX is mid engined car & have 2 seat,I still have my big kudos for Mazda engineer for making such an aspiring car that easily built a confidence for its driver to push the car even further.)

Yes,my NSX are rare 91' Grand Prix White.(since 91' in Malaysia is always in red colour or repainted)