Underpowered Merz

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
I know not a lot of people accept this... But the easiest way is to change engine... I'm driving a W124 with a Toyota 1JZ engine... My car weight more than 1800kg and I can easily smoke any joker that tries to tailgate me... Not telling you that this is the way to go but for me this is the way... Much more power plus I retain the smoothness of the inline six engine... Win win situation for me but maybe not those who wants pedigree... If you're trying to mod the original engine, my suggestion is to just forget about it...

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
I'm no merc expert but since the 2.3l kompressor came from the same family rite? the "E230 Kompressor" model. from spec it look healthy @ 197 PS (145 kW; 194 hp) and 280 N·m (207 lb·ft ( found here ) and since came within the same family should be PnP... :hmmmm:

Although it's performance is not as high as the venerable 2JZ-GTE (even 1JZ-GTE), but 280 N·m sounds about right... my 2 sen la

Forgive my geekiness :adore:
transplant to 230 kompressor is really nice.
as it still retain the originality.
but the halfcut price is the one that never been nice. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
As bro cheeft pointed out, if want pedigree la...

or... you can get the 1JZ/2JZ as per bro cheeft oso... stock standard already powerful to match with its weight :burnout:

transplant to 230 kompressor is really nice.
as it still retain the originality.
but the halfcut price is the one that never been nice. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
:love: Indeeds..
before u need to do more further and do sumthing to ur "BABY",spend sometimes digging in and getting more info.before u make ur final decision,as u make wrong move u will b "Re-gret"..
Thanks very much for all your suggestions & opinions by you guys out there!
Actually im not into the "heavy" stuff of changing engine etc....
What i think i might do is...

1) Modify the exhaust system ie extractor etc

2) Install the CYCLONE TURBINE in the air intake system

3) Also considering installing the SURBO KIT

4) Reduce the width of my current tyres from 225/55/16 to 205/60/16

5) Fix the two headed spark plugs?

6) Fixing the hi performance plug cables

7) Mixture of 30% Ron97 with 70% Ron 95 Fuel (Am now on 100% Ron95)

Hope all you guys out there can guide me on the 7 items i intend to do...or add more such suggestions....

Actually im budget tight.......

Saving to buy the Hybrid Version of the new Camry in a year or two perhaps?

This is poor mans way of calculations pls DONT LAUGH !!!:love::confused:

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
Thanks very much for all your suggestions & opinions by you guys out there!
Actually im not into the "heavy" stuff of changing engine etc....
What i think i might do is...

1) Modify the exhaust system ie extractor etc

4) Reduce the width of my current tyres from 225/55/16 to 205/60/16

5) Fix the two headed spark plugs?

6) Fixing the hi performance plug cables

7) Mixture of 30% Ron97 with 70% Ron 95 Fuel (Am now on 100% Ron95)

Hope all you guys out there can guide me on the 7 items i intend to do...or add more such suggestions....

Actually im budget tight.......

Saving to buy the Hybrid Version of the new Camry in a year or two perhaps?

This is poor mans way of calculations pls DONT LAUGH !!!:love::confused:

Do whatever your budget permits but please stay away from wasting your money on gimmick like surbo
or cyclone kit that you mention... Is all bullshit...

ken yeang

Better spend the money elsewhere. These stuff dont work.
Use the money for your car spa. At least the car looks nicer and cleaner....

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
get a custom turbo or this :

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
If he do what he listed i'm guessing the power increase is 5-10%

If he turbocharge or supercharge his engine, he can gain 30-50%

Money vs power, force induction is better

Something to think about :biggrin:

kimster

Jun 29, 2011
omg..kereta orang tua2...heheheh...sorry dude but anyway switch to jap turbocharge engine..heh he heh...nicer and better..

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
geezer car it maybe... even in stock form, most chicks love it... smell old money they say

do the mods and let us know how it goes.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
how much usually the cost for just the c15 or c30 rotrex supercharger?
call them

Vision Auto Sports Sdn Bhd – 03-5638 6333

:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 AM ----------

this thread also going to be overheated :biggrin:

Hi , anybody know the exact color of te37/ssr type c white ? want to touch up the scratch myself ....but having problem to select the right paint. Any sifu here?