Izzit true bot will affect reliability? How severe will be affected actually?

zuruzuruz

Nov 12, 2006
Ampang
saw a black perodua alza at nkve last night go like crazy fast on the left potong zig zag without braking at all... macam mane la agaknye klo dia bawak anak2 die dlm tu with that kind of driving style..

pijulrs

Dec 31, 2007
yes of course can..no one says it cannot be BOT..but it'll be hard..that's all..1.5 bar? seriously? won't the engine blown?
You have the list of mods from their car?
This incar view cam actually taken from inside Honda Accord Euro R CL7R.Its a direct BOT Type R K20A setup.The setup can tahan the pressure when in SIC trackday hehehe.Even for daily drive also syiok.The K20a Type R block can take the abusive boost also.Here is the engine spec-

Engine -K20ar Ivtec Type R
Trans -6 speed manual with 5.1 JS Racing Final drive
Clutch-ORC Twin Clutch
Turbo -HKS GT3037 with comp. billet fin(custom at Tong Turbo)
Dual Stage Turbosmart with trigger switch-1.3bar low boost/1.5bar high boost
Management - Hondata K100(fine tune by Jacky at JC Racing)
Ic -ARC intercooler with SS piping n Samco
Wastegate -Tial MVS 38mm
Bov -R2D2
S90-72mm trohtthle body
Fuel Injector-FIC 850cc
Fuel Pump-Walbro 255lph
Extractor -Ss custom turbo extractor
Piping -2.5-3inch" custom full SS
Internal-86.5mm 9.0:1 Wiseco Piston + stock rod + stock crankshaft + ACL bearing,0.5mm oem Type R metal gasket.
Cam-Toda spec C,titanium retainer,valve spring with stock head n block sleeve.
Motul 5.1 hydraulic brake fluid n clutch fluid system.
Engine oil-Castrol Edge 10w/60 fully synthetic.
Brake-Project MU slotted rotor/pad with oem caliper.
Rim/tyre-17inch VR CE28N+Bridgestone Potenza RE01R
Suspension-Tein Type Flex all around.:driver:

Ryuuken

Apr 2, 2011
Subang Jaya
well made. looks OEM
Good god i tell you...
wonder how much it cost to maintain the engine...
its a tiger on steroids...
By the looks from the spec list..its one hell of a machine...
I really would love to know when will the power comes in..it should be around 5k rpm...
But since this one is tune by jacky..i know him pretty well..he'll linear out the equation so that the power is smooth and not to concentrated on one part...

What is the brand do you think most will be using as a fake engine oil? Where do you normally buy your engine oil? Please share your opionion :)

Below are some news of fake oil (Sorry news are in chinese)

■ 陈进松(左一)展示劣等润滑油从铝珍倒入名牌润滑油出售。在场者左二起依祖汀、副执法主任阿斯旺阿立芬及阿斯旺依斯迈。
translate : Showing the bad quality oil from aluminium tin mix into branded bottle for sale...