Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Shop Signboard : Rockford Fosgate
Address : SS2 between Public Bank & Hainan Cafe
Problems : All electrical not working in cabin.Burnt fuse.
Solution : Wired directly to battery.Added relays.Cut unused wiring.Change Fuse
Conclusion : No relay added after checking.Unused wiring hidden under carpet.
Charges : RM 120 for labour & relays
RM 20 for fuse ( square type,30A )

What do you guys think????
if possible, please fix back... direct wires to battery is good but its considered shortcut jobs to make things easier. this should be last solution if canot fix the said problem

mosesmk

Feb 21, 2012
Love this topic. Happened before when i crash my car. Sent to workshop at selayang. Not remember the worshop anymore. Cheat me by using local part. Supposed the car less than 5 years should have original part installed. Just noticed all that when i slowly re do my car. Really sad. Thought the claim my insurance and do a nice job. I make complaint and they want me to leave the car for another months. Totally 3 month the car in workshop. I refuse and ask they to settle in one week. So before chinese new year i get my car. The condition not so satisfied. Complaint again and they say no time. Gonna close for CNY alrready. As to come back after 1 week. But i just ignore it. Since the already done all the major part so just close my eyes for the minor 1. Fix it by myself. So as return i fool around with them almost 8 month after i get the car. They calling me to came to workshop for photo taken and sign the release letter. I just went there back after 8 month i get the car. Some people say what can we do. Workshop do such bad workmanship. Complain to insurance also no action. Some friend say do not get mad. Just think how could not we get mad. We bought a car according to our budget. Hopefully it can serve use better.Some of the workshop just care about $$$$$..

EvolusiDriftKL

Apr 7, 2008
try going to this workshop in PJ/Damansara Jaya go by Jalan SS23/12 and find Botak ( Eric Racing ). u'll know what is going to happen. i read lots of bad remark about him. i even have bad experience with him couple of times but not anymore after going to other workshop.

Hi tmslawz,

You better think a million times before sending your car to eric aka botak. I know one guy who is in shah alam, ah siong who really a specialise in v-tec. fei lo v-tec king student before...

From my experiences, I know this guy, eric tan aka botak for more than 10 years... real pot head or weed head! If he can fix your car then ok but if cannot then it's your funeral man~! he is worst that a women, menopouse all the time... What is his fxxking problem, I dunno but I have recently send my car which he called it a junk... to get my car done same as your problem... fail 3 times till I have to google myself to find out the way to do it. What I can say... :banghead::banghead::banghead: Do I need to spend money to get him to fix it and end of the day can't solve but still have to pay money... If he got mood then he layan you or else he layan his thai pussy! that's the best of him.

send your car to someone who can even fix it and those who call themselve specialise in v-tec! eric racing... pui! :thefinger::thefinger: he thinks the is a vtec specialise but indeed he's not coz simple teory he can't even figure out... his workshop is just a profit centre or just con job... can you believe he charge me for 4 20mm spacer for rm1200... damn!

I have spent more than 10k with my current car and end up like he called... "junk"... I have actually spend more than that.. con more that 10k getting my car modified, converted or shit!

So bloody think a billion times!
Yes, bro... had him converted engine for 2 of my car before. He is an old friend of mine and used to be good in what he do but since he open up his own workshop, workmanship is like :thefinger:

Imagine a one way valve for the brake servo also he doen't know the exact direction to position it. Do you call this person a specialist?

Better send your car to Ah Siong, a little pricey but worth the job done. You will see many powderfull hondas there a well.
hi all. i'm not looking for trouble in this forum but just to share my nightmare experience with so called "vtiak king".. i know what mdjames have gone thru. Of course some people in the forum will try to cover up or blaming the customer's fault instead of eric. Tis guy eric is a one hell of a good liar. In fact got one time i bought super90 throttle body and he installed for me since he claimed that my initial tb is faulty due to timing not stable. After fixing the new ones problem still persist and he said la my idling valve need to change. Why didn't he tell me earlier??? Iam not a rich person that can spend unnecessary money on upgrading because i need to serve my car loan. As i have no choice so i tell him to go ahead but this time the timing only slightly getting better at last he never solve my car problem. Of course i need to get this problem done so he said i can leave my car in the workshop so he can check. The best thing is he didn't do anything on my car but he claimed that he has done it. Without his knowledge i asked one of his workers working temporary (training)there from TOC and he said eric very busy the whole day he didn't touch ur car... Why must he bluff me??? and i keep going to see him or sometimes called him to ask him when he's free but he starts to show his temper already. If he's so holly as he claim go to church, why he still telling lies??? I'm not making up story, i've seen in front of my eyes that a malay customer driving hyundai elantra got fucked from him because of what??? because he got burned when he tried to drain off the gearbox oil so he just suddenly got angry and just leave it like that without completing it. When the customer came to collect the car asking minyak gear sudah tukar??? he replied: lu sendiri tukar lah bodoh and ask the customer to fuck off... the customer just drive away like that because he said korean car are stupid la in fact he just know how to do honda cars but i donno where his honda knowledge go until ???... ohhh some people will trying to say ohhh he had a bad day la or wat la.... as a customer so i have to becareful or check his mood first before i send my car to him ah???? whoever want to believe it or i'm making up the story is up to you. My advise for you if u still wanna send ur car just make sure u are there to see him replacing or repairing ur car. So he is "vtiakcking" we must see his face if not in a good mood? maybe is his way of doing business. Sure his supporter will say no happy don't send anymore la, yes now i send to other workshop i'm so much happy and satisfied now because i don't have to worried whether Eric VTIAK KING got come period or not. Good luck in your business ERIC if ur attitude still like that. by the way i feel sorry for mdjames kena con by him as end of the day he claimed ur car is junk... actually he's the junk who destroy ur car

komplikated

Nov 27, 2009
ive gt 1 story 2 tell too bro's.. i knew this so called "foreman" in d gym.... hes my friends fren... n i needed to do up my te72 at that point of time... meaning to say body work and engine as well... soo nxt day he brought his tow man and off went my car to his workshop.. he dismantle my engine n gbox n left d body only... den we were supposed 2 send d body 2 d paint shop in 3 days.. which apparently took him 3 weeks to do so... den everytime i go d bodyshop i noticed something, every other car they work on... except mine.. soo 1 day i kold d boss mr.apek n shout at him kaw2.. he sed this foreman motherf*cker did not pay him wen i gave him in advance bout RM 2,000.00 on the 1st day as he kept sayin RM 500.00 all not enuff cz he must pay for d body shop n al on behalf of me... soo i called him... after bout 4 months he paid d paint shop bout RM 400.00 and den everytime i call him r so he like leceh wan layan me n buat perangai and ask me come take bak my engine... n soo i did... den i realised... guess wat??? i saw a vitara n a perdana body shell similar situation like mine wer d engine is inside his shop and d empty body shell is outside d shop "rusting in peace"... den i realised this 1 a real p*kimak... con everyone... soo den i ask him for my balance RM 1600.00 untill now keep sayin next week next week... n just for d record bro's this all happened NOV 2010.. till now he never even pay bak my money.... i wanna do something but dunno wat 2 do... his workshop name is NOH auto services located nearby pandan jaya LRT station der... right behind d mamak shop if yall know... n d fellas name is mad... if yall know diz shop or plan on puttin ur car der even for a service... pls dont go... as trust me ur car oso will b like mine untill now havent fix back.. :( haizzzzz

ken yeang

Those fuck@r business men out there.....cheating people, instead of offering good service for money......your day will come one...

komplikated

Nov 27, 2009
Those fuck@r business men out there.....cheating people, instead of offering good service for money......your day will come one...
i hope so bro... im left heartbroken.. poket pun sudah kosong... anyway bro's i noe its not right to post ere but.. can i noe wer can i get floor board done??? this for my brothers car it is a nissan march k10 2 doors and if possible how much would it cost??? cz the current floor board is pretty bad in shape holes n rust just about everywer.... brought it to one shop he quoted me bout RM650.00 to replace al four floor boards would it cost that much usually??? or cheaper?? thanks in advance bro's..

i think that was pretty decent price (without looking the car condition)

as long as they did the cutting and welding properly considered good enough for me :adore:

komplikated

Nov 27, 2009
i think that was pretty decent price (without looking the car condition)

as long as they did the cutting and welding properly considered good enough for me :adore:
ok bro... i think i should check wif a couple of shops n decide wer 2 send d car... i heard kajang der is cheaper den in kl side... true eh bro??? im sorry im kinda offtopic hehe...

---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

if not mistaken could be DIY, use the old floor board as a template,
then cut it out on the new floor board & glue.......only if u have the time & patience le.
DIY ar bro???? i prefer DIY actually... but no xperience nor do i have d tools to do so bro... mite need sum guidance n elp on gettin it right... dazz y... neways thanks alot to all of yall bro's...

Sep 17, 2011
Sorry for late reply bro

bananastatio*
Well,it was the boss of the shop doing the work.Young chap.

eohl79
Yeah.Found the reason why when checked with other workshop.THANKS!

I guess so cause they group together in mudah.com

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
seven point audio car audio accessories...sri rampai
installed HU and alarm..overcharged 250+- for the same alarm w/o installation(said free)..spoil the reverse camera..scratch the tint..busted 1 side in car LED
lazy to bicker..as surely got a lot of excuses to be heard
maybe others have better experience there..but mine sure wasn't

It’s almost time for BMW’s latest M toy to make its debut under the spotlight of the world and according to reports, it’s going to be available with only a manual transmission. Before you go about cashing in your EPF for what could arguably be the most exciting M model in years, you’d need to also know that only 2,700 units will be made for...