toyota altezza AS200

yongkui

Aug 29, 2011
teluk intan
wfhan sifu,thanks for reply.
3sge with 6mt the price are higher a bit.some more year 2000 hard to loan also.
as i know the AS200 6mt gear box same with RS200. can just swap the engine itself?or really need half cut?

stepwyew

Feb 10, 2006
bro yong kui,

Its not so simple. as200 is a six banger , rs200 is a 4 banger , so meter cluster , long shalf and some modification for the position of the radiator , cross member and some minor parts need to be swap as well . so , is it not impossible to do this but u need someone experience to do this transplant . yes u need half cut for this process. make sure this half cut come complete for the transplant . normally halfcut engine comes with gear box .

hopefully this will shade some lights to you

cheers,

yongkui

Aug 29, 2011
teluk intan
Thanks to bro stepwyew.
I think it is better get the 3sge AT first. atleast have 200hp!
Bro stepwyew do u know Convert the engine AT ot MT cost how much?(including the half cut)
Thanks a lot.

Jan 22, 2007
Kota Kinabalu
ohh my bad persona se and civic 2.0 only have auto cruse hehehe...city 1.5 got paddle shifter....anyway....yea 6uest...didnt saw the paddle shifer at the back of the steering wheel....do altezza have auto cruse?Altezza is cun larr...looking forward to own one...but i need to let go my civic first...haiya loan 7 years only use for 1 year +++....cannot sell lagi.....fuel consumption altezza average 9km/liter?urmmm.....

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
My fuel consumption is as average as a normal Tom, Dick, and Harry 2 liter sedan, thanks to the Dual VVT-i.

Don't mean to be harsh, but if i want auto-cruise, i'd get an driver and get chauffeured around.
I just to want to DRIVE the car, it is as simple as that. hehehe..

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
usually i just fill her about 30Liter and she is good to go 300km.
sometimes if hard reving, i get 270~280km out of same capacity,
sometimes if i try to hog the slow lane with the all the motorbikes, i'd get 320km ....
So...to the end of making calculation simple, i get about 10km per 1 liter.

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
Toyota Altezza AS200 L6 silinder

Body type :Sedan
Drive :FR
Transmission:6 speed manual
Displacement,cc:1988

Displacement, cc 1988
Engine model 1G-FE
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 160 ps (117.68 kw) / 6200 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 20.4 kg*m (200.06 N*m) / 4400 rpm
Power density 8.12
Engine type Water cooling serial 6 cylinder DOHC 24 valve
Engine information VVT-i
Fuel system EFI (electronic fuel injection)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) Yes
Compression ratio 10
Bore, mm 75
Stroke, mm 75
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 8.6

Toyota Altezza RS200

Displacement, cc 1998
Engine model 3S-GE
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 210 ps (154.46 kw) / 7600 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 22.0 kg*m (215.75 N*m) / 6400 rpm
Power density 6.57
Engine type Water cooling serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information DUAL VVT-i
Fuel system EFI (electronic fuel injection)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded premium gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 11.5
Bore, mm 86
Stroke, mm 86
Final gear ratio

Just as Air Asia head honcho Tony Fernandes said that looking to the future and planning ahead was the key to the low-cost carrier’s success, even if it took eight years to get to the top, the same school of thought is being implemented at Lotus Racing by embracing young talent in preparation for the future with 16 year old Malaysian karting...